We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Flint
Nearby Hotels
US$141
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$51
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$45
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
49
50
27
20
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
50
27
20
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleancommunity collegebeaver creek resortno biggiemaintenance staffmember servicesthe entire hotelwould stay againshort drivedecent place to staylate at nightupon checkcampusadamsritamichiganwallpaper
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2010

I cancelled by room reservation but was still charged on my account. I did not have an email confirmation stating the cancellation policy required a weeks notice. I feel this information should have been disclosed at the time of booking. Make sure you receive email confirmation of their Cancellation Policy prior to booking!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Service
1  Thank rollergirl636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2010

We booked this hotel on a last minute 'blind' deal when we didn't know which hotel we had booked until we had paid. What a lovely surprise it was! Very clean, good sized room, extra comfy bed, digital HD TV, nice complimentary breakfast, helpful staff. It was perfect for us - close to the highway - as we visiting a number of relatives in the area and we would strongly recommend it. There was a a pool and fitness centre but we didn't use them.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlisonAvalon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2010

We have been to flint many times,, The only reason we picked this hotel is because we thought we might have to travel with a small dog. We did not have to bring the dog and to our regret did not cancel the reservation..Both nights of our stay there was some kind of party going on, long after midnight up until the wee hours of the morning..Calling down to the front desk didn't help but for about 10 minutes..Finally about 3am we had enough,, my mother had a room also.. she couldn't sleep either. we had to leave..never again..I will go back to the other hotel we usually stay when we visit flint.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pamelcardio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2009

The room was extremely clean and well maintained. We had a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee pot. There was a safe and work desk. The curtain was sheer and did not block all light out. The temperature was comfortable.

The lobby area did have a computer available for general use. They also had plenty of seating. There was a small fitness center, as well.

The free breakfast was fantastic. They offered French toast, eggs, sausage, biscuits, various rolls, a selection of cereals, yogurt, fruit, several juices, and coffee. It was warm and filling.

Overall, the hotel was quiet. Parking was sufficient.

The entire staff was friendly and helpful. They were able to accommodate our late check-out, although I did have to join their Priority Club (free of charge) to do so.

There were few restaurants in that area and I did not see any gas stations or stores. A few exits away (approximately 10 minute drive) you can find anything you could want.

This was within walking distance of the cultural center.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaDancingTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2009

My wife and I spent a night at this hotel and had a good night sleep. The hotel is located just off I-475, very easy to find. The room was clean and quiet, with enough supplies for the stay. Beds were comfortable. The front desk staff was very efficient and friendly. What impressed us the most was the satisfying breakfast, which was free. There were good varieties of food, served in the spacious breakfast hall next to the lobby. We got the room over Priceline at 40$ plus taxes. So really no complaints.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YorkRegionYnot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews