We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We always end up there for something”
Review of Satow Drugs Kaffee Stube - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Satow Drugs Kaffee Stube
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating
Roseville, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We always end up there for something”
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Inevitably, over the past two decades that we have spent at the lodge, one of the kids.. Or my oldest kid, my husband, comes down with a cough, a stomach ache (too much chicken and dressing), or even a 16 year old who has forgotten her special hair product. My husband has always made a trip to Satow Drugs every time we have been in Frankenmuth, and they have always been awesome. Plus, he buys me my goofy magazines to read by the pool!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    12
    6
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, MI
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“cute local diner”
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Good food. Reasonable prices. Friendly service and quaint atmosphere in this old fashioned drugstore diner. Love meeting friends here for lunch.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank tubingfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“good lunch”
Reviewed 19 November 2012

my daughter and i had lunch for a total of 10 bucks...had the grilled chicken salad....very good.....cute place......friendly staff

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank RICK L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nunica, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Decent breakfast”
Reviewed 18 November 2012

Cheap, decent breakfast. Not terribly clean, so try not to sit at the stools to avoid observing things. They get very busy so you will have to wait a little. Food is very basic

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank megan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roscommon, Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fun place”
Reviewed 31 October 2012

This is an old time drug/gift store. There is a little bit of everything in this store. It's kind of a step back in time. Fun to just go look!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Satow Drugs Kaffee Stube also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing