We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great central place for visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great central place for visit”
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Stayed at this hotel and everything was excellent. Great central location in quaint town of Frankenmuth. Hotel is on the Main Street so walking to restaurants/shops in the evening was very convenient. Convenient for shopping at the local Outlet Mall, although that is an easy 15 min drive away. Be sure to visit Bronners - the largest Christmas Store in the world - Seriously, it is!
Rooms are suites, so you get a large bedroom plus kitchenette plus a separate sitting area. Breakfast was plentiful and fresh - could get a little busy around 9am when most people arrived. Desk staff were more than helpful and pleasant. On site parking was always available. Pool was spotless and well maintained. Will definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nana22princesses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    143
    51
    19
    13
See reviews for
150
139
3
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lawton, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

My husband, son and I stayed here and it was very close to the shops. Our room was very small but clean. Not a great room for the price but all of the hotels here are overpriced. The breakfast was good but we had a lot of noise in the hallway and heard other people complaning about the noise also. The pool is very small but clean.

Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank rjlowe2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2011

The hotel is convenient located in Frankenmuth and within walking distance to main attractions, restaurants and shops. The hotel is very clean and tidy and the rooms are of adequate size. The staffs are friendly and polite. The facilities are well kept and in good working order. Will definitely stay at this hotel if we re-visit this place in future. Highly recommend for others.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heheharhar13579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napoleon, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2011

We stayed at the Springhill Suites in Frankenmuth. Although we were there to visit family and not to browse the town, the hotel is perfectly located for walking the the many shops. We especially like this facility because the rooms are quite large and there is room for everyone to sit in the "living" area. Having a refrigerator and microwave were also great additions to the room. The hot breakfast was very good and definitely a step above the traditional donuts and juice offered at some hotes. The room was a good value made better by the bountiful breakfast. The staff were courteous and very helpful - another example of service a level above the usual.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2011

The hotel exceeded our expectations. The room was clean and a nice size. Tv is dated, but not much to complain about.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Montagmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2011

June 22, 2011
For a suite, our room was tiny
Television location was awful
Breakfast was ok but nothing special
Staff members were great and the hotel is quite clean
Location good!

Recommend that you ask for a full sized suite and not the mini one we got.
Sad that our next hotel room was enormous compared to this suite.

Room Tip: ask for a full sized suite at this all suite hote
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luv2trvl96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xenia Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2011

My wife and I stayed here for two nights. We had a wonderful experience here. We got a room with a whirlpool tub. My wife really enjoyed it. They have a complimentary hot
breakfast every morning. It was beyond my expectations. We would recommend this hotel
to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JerryOXeniaOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankenmuth
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
0.0 mi away
The Marv Herzog Hotel
The Marv Herzog Hotel
#4 of 8 in Frankenmuth
473 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth
6.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth

Property: SpringHill Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth
Address: 530 S. Main Street, Frankenmuth, MI 48734
Region: United States > Michigan > Frankenmuth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth is the perfect hotel in Frankenmuth, Michigan for a business or leisure trip. Our all-suite accommodations are ideally situated in the city's quaint Little Bavaria neighborhood, a short distance from Birch Run. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Frankenmuth Hotel Frankenmuth
Frankenmuth Springhill Suites
SpringHill Suites By Marriott Frankenmuth Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing