We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2012

The location was great, an easy walk to a chicken dinner and shops to browse in.
Our room was large. Two queen beds and a couch and desk in the living area with a microwave, frig and small sink. Whoever did the decorating did a great job, the room felt cool with the blues and greens. The pictures on the walls and the frosted full-length mirror, the textured wallpaper, I feel like I could write the companies room description!
We did hear walking above us, but it wasn't annoying. The elevator was very slow and made odd noises.
Breakfast was decent, waffles and bagels and cereal. They did have eggs and sausage and it was nice that the muffins were labeled so you didn't get something you didn't like.
We would be back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank love_those_wings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

303 - 309 of 409 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2012

Clean, well-designed compact suites in modern facility in quaint "downtown" Frankenmuth, away from highway noise. With the outside temperature in the 90's during the day, the cycling under-the-window unit, next to the bed, was bothersome during the night.

Room Tip: During hot weather, ask for a suite on the back (east side)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ontarian59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

This is one of my favorite chains, the rooms here were like others in that it was very clean and very comfortable. The location is perfect in the heart of downtown so you can walk to the shops and about everything but Bronner's Christmas Store. My gripes would be the price and the fact the room was smaller than others in the chain. Still, it is a good place to stay

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Letsroadtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night. They gave us one of the accessible rooms and it was very big. The washroom was very spacious with lots of grip bars around the tub. This would probably be a very suitable room for travellers who have needs, although strangely it was one of the farthest rooms from the elevators which doens't make a lot of sense. The breakfast was good and the staff was friendly. We used the pool and it was nice as well. Everything was clean. This hotel is within walking distance of the main street shops, restaurants, and new shopping plaza. This hotel is in line with what I expect from Marriott.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank breaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

We spent 2 nights here...The rooms were really good, spacious and comfotable beds, and in a great location.
The pool and hot tub were good to unwind in the evening.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 68diva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

My family and I travel to Frankenmuth frequently and this hotel is always are choice. It has the characteristic charm of the "little Barvaria" must like the rest of the town. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and when we take a large crowd the hotel offers adjoining suites. The beds and pillows at this hotel are probably the most comfortable of anything I have ever slept on (even my bed at home). The hotel is in a great location. You can easily walk to resturants and the charming little stores in the area. The indoor pool area is nice and the hot tub is large. The continental breakfast is very good and it has a large breakfast area. Over all this is one of my families favorite places to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessesgirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Comfortable room in great location for reasonable price. Bright & airy room in nice light blues & greens. King bed very comfy with lots of pillows. Quite quiet. Breakfast selection very good. (Be careful with waffle dispenser.....one lady pulled too hard on lever & waffle batter everywhere. They were very quick to clean up!) Staff were great. Excellent location for walking around town. We commend them for providing opportunities for developmentally challenged young adults re cleaning rooms. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankenmuth
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Marv Herzog Hotel
The Marv Herzog Hotel
#4 of 8 in Frankenmuth
524 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth
6.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth

Address: 530 S Main St, Frankenmuth, MI 48734-1618
Region: United States > Michigan > Frankenmuth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Price Range: £74 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth is the perfect hotel in Frankenmuth, Michigan for a business or leisure trip. Our all-suite accommodations are ideally situated in the city's quaint Little Bavaria neighborhood, a short distance from Birch Run. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Frankenmuth Hotel Frankenmuth
Frankenmuth Springhill Suites
SpringHill Suites By Marriott Frankenmuth Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing