We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We stayed here while on a family vacation this past summer had a great time. It's in the perfect location, right on Main Street, so nothing is too far. The staff was very helpful and everyone was very welcoming. If we ever go back, which I hope we will, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (406)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

250 - 256 of 406 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013

Friendly and Helpful Staff, Great location to main street, walk to most every thing to see and do. Easy in and out, My wife and I had a great time. Would stay here if we return to Frankenmuth. Price was pretty steep.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharleyDC9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Nicely kept up Marriott property on the main drag in Frankenmuth. Wedged in amongst other properties, still is pretty easy to get in and out of. Expensive for the size of the town, but it is a tourist town.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zclan5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We recently stayed here, great location. Comfortable bed/linens. We were on the first floor beside the maintenance room, and heard absolutely nothing!
Continental breakfast was excellent! We will most definitely stay here if we return to Frankenmuth.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lastrooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Great location, very friendly staff, clean, comfortable beds and pillows . You can park your car and walk throughout the village. Great breakfast included in price.NIce place to stay if you will be going to Birch Run outlet mall.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank db0710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We really like staying here due to the location of the hotel. Our last stay was in August 2013. We have stayed here many times over the years. You can walk to all the shops and restaurants right in the middle of Frankenmuth. The parking is convenient and it looks like it was recently re-paved. Upon check-in the front desk staff were really nice and friendly. We were there a bit early and had requested a "quiet room" so they told us to check-in a bit later. When we did come back and check in, we had a room away from the elevator which was nice. We went to make up the bed for the pull-out couch, but there were no linens to be found. We called the front desk and they brought up the linens right away.

We called the front desk a bit later to ask who in the area would deliver pizza and who they recommended. The referred us to Hungry Howies and the pizza was amazing!!

Even though we were supposed to be in a "quiet room" there was a strange faint noise that we could all hear in the middle of the night... a bit irritating, but nothing that would keep any of us awake. There was also some neighbours who were not the most courteous in the morning with loud voices in the hallway and the slamming of doors.

Breakfast was okay, decent selection of hot and cold food. It was certainly adequate and it was free.

Overall a 4/5. The hotel is about average and the location is wonderful! We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexa19jm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this well kept hotel. The room size was fantastic and the breakfast contained a wide variety and good food.
However, the best part about this hotel came several weeks after our stay when we finally decided to call to see if our children's lost stuffed animals were left behind at the hotel. Sure enough they were there and without hesitation, they offered to ship the animals to us! Our children will be thrilled. I highly recommend this hotel for their fantastic customer service!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankenmuth
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Marv Herzog Hotel
The Marv Herzog Hotel
#4 of 8 in Frankenmuth
519 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth
6.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth

Address: 530 S Main St, Frankenmuth, MI 48734-1618
Region: United States > Michigan > Frankenmuth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Price Range: £85 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth is the perfect hotel in Frankenmuth, Michigan for a business or leisure trip. Our all-suite accommodations are ideally situated in the city's quaint Little Bavaria neighborhood, a short distance from Birch Run. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Frankenmuth Hotel Frankenmuth
Frankenmuth Springhill Suites
SpringHill Suites By Marriott Frankenmuth Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing