We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Frankenmuth

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
SpringHill Suites Frankenmuth
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Certificate of Excellence
Metro Detroit, MI
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2009

A studio suite, 2 queen beds, 1 sleeper sofa, mini frig, microwave and coffee pot in the room, with a very nice seating area divided by a 1/2 wall for $94.00. The beds and linens were wonderfully comfortable and very clean with 4 oversized feather pillows per bed. The room was very nicely decorated and pleasing to the eye. A nice sized, clean pool open until 11pm. A great free breakfast consisting of sausage, bagels, muffins, english muffins, waffles, cold cereals, oatmeal with all the fixings, yogurt, juice, coffee and more served until 9am. We had a great experience with this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joli134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    136
    48
    18
    10
See reviews for
140
134
3
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
sterling heights, MI
Level Contributor
202 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2009

My two teenagers and I stayed here for one night on our way to Mackinaw. I booked an early check-in and the room was ready when we arrived. The staff was friendly and helpful. The beds were extremely comfortable. Although we did not use the pool, it looked very nice. The hotel is right downtown and it was fun to simply walk out the door and be in the middle of the german influenced town. The only drive we took was to Bronner's which is on the edge of the downtown area. The free breakfast was basic but allowed for a quick get away. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank timetraveler8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2009

Stayed for a couple of nights with 3 teenage daughters. We got a large room with two queen-sized beds and a sofa bed. There is a wall that separates the living room that has the sofa bed, a table, small fridge and a microwave oven. The closet was HUGE! The breakfast area should have been bigger to accommodate more guests but the free breakfast is good enough.

Location-wise, the hotel is a little walk to small boutiques but you'd need to use the car to go to the River Place or the Bronner's Christmas Store. For more shopping, the Prime Outlets at Birch Run is a 10-minute drive. There are also a lot of good restaurants at Birch Run. We missed the famed chicken dinners at Frankenmuth as the restaurants close a little early after our outlet mall shopping.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank guinevere_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca, Mi
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2009

This is a great hotel for people wanting to be in downtown Frankenmuth. It offers plenty of extra space in the room, a pool, and a continental breakfast with something for everyone.

Our room had two Queen Beds, was very nicely decorated, and offered a comfortable couch and chair, a desk, mini-fridge with a sink, counter top, microwave, cupboards, etc. A partial wall separates the family room from the beds, allowing someone wanting to retire early for the evening (or a nap) semi-privacy from everyone else. Bathroom was small but adequate, and it's nice to have bathroom counter with sink, blow dryer, etc. outside of the bathroom. It was nice to have wireless internet in the room, but the speed was slow.

Check-in was fast, staff was very friendly and helpful with maps and advice for finding specific stores and leisure activities. Pool and whirlpool were directly off the lobby, and adults have use of the pool (without children) the final hour of the evening. On Saturday night, this was from 10pm -11pm.

Breakfast offered more than adequate choices of food. I was disappointed that the hotel wasn't able to provide adequate breakfast seating for the amount of people there. However, hotel staff explained that an adjoining room that would typically be open for guests at breakfast was occupied with private party arrangements. This left several guests waiting for tables, and the hotel didn't have trays to take breakfast food back to the room. If this happens, the coffeepot tray in the room will work as a tray substitute, but expect to make more than one trip if more than one person will be eating.

Despite the breakfast overcrowding, the hotel was very nice, beautifully decorated, the parking lot was well lit at night with plenty of parking. The location was great - a few blocks walk to the downtown where hours can be spent enjoying the sights of Frankenmuth.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
132 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2009

Everyone we encountered before, during and after our trip was wonderful. We had special request staying with family, in two rooms and they were more then helpful! Had questions about good places to go in town and they gave really good advice. The beds were a little worn out and too soft for our taste.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MichiganFam3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit Area
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2009

We thought the hotel was a good value over all. But when we checked in and used our Debit Card we were told that only the amount of our two night stay would be "held" In fact, the hotel put through an amount $35.00 in excess of our expected bill. We understand the idea but that money won't get back to our account for several days, perhaps a week. WE OBJECT TO THIS. Had we known I would have paid cash and left the $100.00 deposit with the clerk. At least we would have gotten it back right away when we checked out.
ALSO, the bed was, for us, extreemly hard and uncomfortable. I don't know if we will ever stay there or at any of the other Springhill properties.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — the Bed
  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Garytherev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Ontario
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2009

We often stay at Springhill Suites when my girlfriends come down to Frankenmuth to shop for the weekend. It is a nice, clean, and comfortable hotel. The rooms are well appointed and is well situated in Frankenmuth. The breakfast in the morning is good and we all enjoy making our own waffles. The breakfast is adequate enough to get us through to lunch. We've walked by the pool area many times and haven't used it. As I've stated, the hotel is nice and in a good location. I would recommend this hotel to anybody!

  • Liked — location
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Alexa19jm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankenmuth
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
0.1 mi away
The Marv Herzog Hotel
The Marv Herzog Hotel
#4 of 8 in Frankenmuth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth
6.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Frankenmuth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Frankenmuth

Property: SpringHill Suites Frankenmuth
Address: 530 S Main St, Frankenmuth, MI 48734-1618
Region: United States > Michigan > Frankenmuth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Frankenmuth 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Frankenmuth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Frankenmuth Hotel Frankenmuth
Frankenmuth Springhill Suites
SpringHill Suites Frankenmuth Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing