We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bavarian Inn Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth(Frankenmuth)(Great Value!)
US$115
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heidelberg Motel(Bridgeport)
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Americas Best Value Inn(Birch Run)(Great Value!)
US$65
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Frankenmuth Motel(Frankenmuth)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,857)
Filter reviews
3,857 results
Traveller rating
2,997
525
187
86
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,997
525
187
86
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperks clubwater slidesfun centeradult poollorelei loungemini golfarcade gamescovered bridgegame roomsunder one roofputt puttfamily traditionchicken dinnermini vacationfudgefamily suitehot tub
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,625 - 2,630 of 3,857 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Love this destination anytime of the year. The staff are friendly, professional and do everything they can to make your stay pleasant. I have stayed at the Bavarian Inn Lodge several times and enjoy it every time. The facilities are great and the food is delicious!

Room Tip: I personally enjoy the rooms that overlook the river. Nice scenery.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear Linda, So glad that you love our community and the Lodge. We are pleased that you enjoy the food as much as you enjoy the Lodge amenities! We will keep working hard to have good food and FUN waiting when you next return!

With Great Appreciation,

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
Bavarian Inn Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I haven't gone on a trip with my sister since we were little. We choose to go to Frankenmuth and stay at the Bavarian Inn Lodge. Nothing is better. It's a little taste German culture. The rooms are clean, each room has pictures and a history about the family it's named after. The guest staff is friendly and helpful, the food is excellent. The fun center is a blast for the kids and parents who just want to see a big smile on the children's faces. If you are thinking of going to Frankenmuth this is the place to stay. I signed up for the Fun Perks card so I get money back for my stay. Forgot to take a couple of things for my trip and the gift shop had what I was missing. The room was priced right and my sister and I couldn't pass up the low rate to stay an extra day. It was the best time. Make the Bavarian Inn Lodge your choice on your next visit.

Room Tip: Look on the internet, there are a variety of choices for rooms and packages.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear Laurie,

We are absolutely TICKLED that you chose the Lodge for your FIRST sister-get-a-way since your childhood. So glad we were able to be apart of your special memories. Glad you are enjoying the benefits of the Perks Club.

We will be here and ready to help you have FUN when your ready for another good time in Frankenmuth!

Yours in Service,

Jim Engel, C.O.O. - Serving Bavarian Inn Guests for 36 Years.
Bavarian Inn Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We had a great weekend, the champagne and cheese tray waiting in the room upon our arrival was a nice touch! The entire Bavarian Inn Lodge staff was extremely friendly and outgoing to make sure our stay was perfect. The onsite activities are second to none and does not warrant leaving, however any local town activity was just a short walk away. We had a blast with Frankenmuth's Gnome Hunt and we highly recommend to all .... we look forward to returning to the Bavarian Inn Lodge and Frankenmuth in the near future.

Room Tip: The view from the river view room balconies are outstanding
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Ray G.,

So Glad that you had a great weekend get-a-way for your Anniversary! We are humbled that you chose the Lodge for your special weekend. So glad that you enjoyed the Gnome hunt. Many guests are having a blast exploring Frankenmuth in this interesting way!

We look forward to helping you create memories when you next arrive!

Sincerely,

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
Bavarian Inn Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Although I live a quarter mile from the Lodge, I needed accommodations for an out of town visitor who was my guest for a party hosted by Lodge owner Judy Zehnder-Keller. The rooms at the Lodge are named after the surnames of local families. I was fortunate to reserve my family's room. The setting of room #129 was perfect...impeccably clean and well kept, with a door directly out to the pool in the indoor courtyard. Judy's party was awesome with phenomenal food, drink, and fellowship. As a lifelong local of 40 years, I'd recommend this as a "must-do" destination. Thanks for reading and thank you Judy!

Room Tip: #129 was nice.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ELC427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear ELC,

Thank you so much for being a part of the special Birthday party that Judy hosted and for your kind words about the Pool Access room named after your family. we appreciate your review on this site and your having FUN with us at the Lodge!

Sincerely,

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
Bavarian Inn Lodge

P.S. I will share the post with Judy!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We have been coming to the Bavarian Inn Lodge for 26 years and have never been disappointed. Whenever we tell our now grown children that we will be going to Frankenmuth, they invariably ask to accompany us since it means staying at least one night at the Lodge. The good food, friendly staff and well-appointed rooms have never disappointed us.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms with a balcony are a good choice. The side facing the river is always interesting and peaceful.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Robert,

It is an absolute honor to have served your generations of family since we opened the Lodge in 1986. We are touched to have had this opportunity and will keep working hard to make sure you have fun for the NEXT 26 years too!

With the Greatest Appreciation from all of us at the Lodge

Jim Engel, C.O.O. - Serving Bavarian Inn Guests for 36 Years -
Bavarian Inn Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews