We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back Again”
Review of Bavarian Inn Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bavarian Inn Lodge
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2013

When we decided to take our grandson somewhere for a couple of days we looked at several places to stay. However, none of them seemed to have what we wanted , the cleanliness, the friendly & helpful staff, and the choices to do so many different things. Whether we go alone or take the entire family we always have a great time at the Inn.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear Tom,

Thank you so much for choosing the Bavarian Inn Lodge as a return visit when you could have stayed so many other places. Your kind words are fuel to the souls of our workforce as we will share your kind words with them. We will keep working hard to earn your business!

Sincerely,

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
Bavarian Inn Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,746)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,491 - 2,497 of 3,746 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013

We love the Bavarian Inn Lodge in Frankenmuth, MI. and have been staying there for years as a family! We have also taken advantage of using there conference facilities for business events. Everything is excellent! We have already rebooked for the Octoberfest in Frankenmuth in 2014!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear Louise,

Thank you so much for your loyalty to the Lodge and for enjoying all we have to offer from both a family perspective and a business/conference perspective. We do try to cater to families, couples and corporate groups all at the same time and feel we have built the facilities in a manner that keeps all business types happy at the same time.

We so very much appreciate your business!

Sincerely,

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
Bavarian Inn Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Beautiful grounds! The double beds were only full-sized and really hard. The hot water was gone each day before 10:00am. It was a little expensive for the outdated rooms. I guess you pay more for the view and theme.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ABragg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Dear A Bragg,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent stay at the Lodge. I am sorry that the room did not meet your needs specifically. I am perplexed about cold water as I have not heard of a single problem with hot water in months. I will definitely check into this immediately to assure our systems are working at optimum. Thank you for your stay and feedback. Both are greatly appreciated.

Sincerely,

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
Bavarian Inn Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

This Inn is a very clean, well kept and superb spot to stay for a getaway. The staff was phenominal. We had a whirlpool in our room which was a fantastic way to end the day. Everything was readily assessible. The fun center had so many options for the kids as well as for the kids at heart. I have to say that I have spent time in many luxury hotels, but this Inn by far is the best hands down. The beds were very comfortable and the lodge was exceptionally quiet, which allow a good sound sleep. The suites were large, with a mounted flat screen television, sofa, refrigerator and table. I felt like I was at home. This place is well worth the money spent.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Dear Marlene,

Thank you Marlene for you kind words on this review site and for your stay at the Lodge. We are very proud of our staff who work hard to keep the Lodge looking fresh and clean every day. Attitude is everything... and our team again works hard to show they care and are too having FUN at the Lodge.

We look forward for an opportunity to serve you again soon!

Sincerely,

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
Bavarian Inn Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We came up to Frankenmuth to experience the fall colors. The view from our balcony room was very nice. We arrived at around 11:30 with the check in time at 3. They checked to find out if our room was ready and allowed us in our room at that time. Nice hotel. Friendly staff. Location central to most everything. They also provide a shuttle service. 3rd year for us. Would recommend to others if looking for a relaxing stay.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms are very nice. Have a roof so you can still enjoy sitting on the balcony if raining
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Dear Judith,

So happy that we were slow enough the evening before that allowed you an early check-in. Thank you kindly for your loyalty of returning to the Lodge three years in a row. This is the highest form of compliment to our team! We look forward to being a part of your traditional visit to Frankenmuth for years to come...

With Gratitude,

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
Bavarian Inn Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We stayed here many years ago and because it was the only place available to stay this weekend, we are back. The grounds are beautiful and everything is very clean.
There was a frig in our room and a flat screen tv that is mounted flat against the wall, So, if you are sitting at the desk or in the chair, you get a sideways view.
Beds were comfortable. We asked for a quiet room and we got one!
No continental breakfast.
We wanted to like this motel....sorry.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank love_those_wings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Dear LoveThoseWings,

Thank you for your recent visit. We appreciate the numerous kind thoughts you had on your stay and appreciate the constructive criticism as well. With the large volume of families with children it was a formal decision to wall mount - steady - the flat screen TV's in our rooms. Advice from professionals that sell them to hotels assured us they would have constant damage if we placed tilt mounts in our guestrooms. I am sorry this was a disappointment to you.

Also, I am sorry for your disappointment for wanting breakfast included in your room. In a 50 - 80 room hotel this has become a common ammenity. In full service hotels, we are not able to successfully accommodate free breakfast as we commonly have up to 1,000 guests inhouse and most people would want their continental breakfast from 9:30 - 11am and no full service hotel can accommodate that many folks for an included meal. Thus the reason we offer both a sit-down versus cafeteria style restaurant for breakfast service in the Lodge.

I hope my explanation at least brings some understanding to why we do these things. We hope you will consider a return visit in the future and thank you again for your stay and thoughts. They are greatly appreciated!

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
Bavarian Inn Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Wonderful facility on beautiful grounds, with friendly staff. They have awesome amenities, imcluding 4 pools, a hugh game room, billiards, ping pong, 4 restairants, and 2 gift shops. Location is right in the heart of town near all the cute shops and restaurants. ALSO VERY CLOSE to Bronners which is the worlds largest Chrisymas store.












with friendlu staff..

Room Tip: There are different views available with different rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Dear Nancy W.,

Thank you for visiting us this Fall Nancy and for your kind words on this site! So glad you enjoyed many of the amenities offered at the Lodge. We hop for an opportunity to serve you again in Frankenmuth! Glad you enjoyed Bronner's CHRISTmas Wonderland too!

With Great Appreciation,

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
Bavarian Inn Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankenmuth
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
0.3 mi away
The Marv Herzog Hotel
The Marv Herzog Hotel
#4 of 8 in Frankenmuth
510 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bavarian Inn Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bavarian Inn Lodge

Address: 1 Covered Bridge Ln, Frankenmuth, MI 48734-1900
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Frankenmuth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Price Range: £95 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bavarian Inn Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bavarian Inn Lodge is a treasure in the heart of downtown Frankenmuth - Michigan's #1 tourist attraction. Nestled on the banks of the beautiful Cass River, the Lodge is a world-class getaway destination for families and couples. The Bavarian Inn Lodge of Frankenmuth is about gathering. For generations, millions of people have come here to stay and play, to be welcomed with our home-cooked chicken dinners, delightfully cozy beds, and warm Bavarian hospitality. It's like stepping into the heart of Europe without a passport or the jet lag! •360 European-themed guest rooms, including whirlpool, family suites and balcony rooms •Indoor water park with four indoor pools;three whirlpools & two large waterslides.•Four tennis courts (two with nighttime play). •Three-story European-style courtyard with one indoor pool and whirlpool reserved especially for adults. •18-Hole indoor miniature golf. •The largest Family Fun Center in any Midwest hotel with 110+ video and redemption games, air hockey, and pool tables.•Two-story Children's Village play area. •Two lounges, two restaurants, two gift shops (stop in at Michael's Gift Shop to check out board games galore).•Gourmet Coffee Bar in Martha's Gift Shop.•Free live nightly entertainment including sing-a-longs and Karaoke. •Free WIFI internet with over 50 hotspots throughout public areas and in guestrooms. •An abundance of public areas for your family or group to gather and socialize. America's FIRST Living Room Styled Water Park! Yet... A couples paradise with an adult only pool and whirlpool! Oh yes... Parking is always free! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bavarian Inn Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bavarian Hotel Frankenmuth
Bavarian Resort Frankenmuth
Frankenmuth Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Inn Frankenmuth Mi
Frankenmuth Bavarian Inn Lodge Resort
Bavarian Lodge Frankenmuth
Bavarian Frankenmuth
Bavarian Inn Lodge Frankenmuth, Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing