We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value in town”
Review of Bavarian Inn Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bavarian Inn Lodge
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Once again my wife and I have enjoyed a few days here at the Bavarian Inn & Lodge where we are treated so well by the friendly professional staff. The hotel is well managed, quiet, clean and properly equipped. The hotel offered us a special Canadian Thanksgiving rate that we just couldn't refuse. Our balcony overlooked the peaceful Cass River and we watched the riverboat Bavarian Belle pass by many times.
This was the first time we ever had a problem with housekeeping though. Our room, 249, wasn't serviced on our third day until very late in the day and we went out for lunch while they finally got around to us. Then on the next day it was worse, even though we had mentioned we were out for a few hours to both the maid and her supervisor. We had to call housekeeping to get the room cleaned while we once again went out for a late lunch. Then this morning, our final morning, our bedside alarm went off all by itself at 0600. Coincidence?

Room Tip: The river view rooms have a good view of both the river and the town. Rooms close to the water slide...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DWGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear DWGB,

Thank you so very much for including the Bavarian Inn Lodge in your Canadian Thanksgiving weekend. We were honored to serve you. I have shared your comments with the Executive Housekeeper. Amazingly odd that t he alarm tripped on the third morning and I understand what you are eluding too and I will be speaking with the appropriate team members about it. I would find this so hard to believe, but with you staying prior nights... I am so very sorry.

Normally housekeeping is extremely diligent so I will investigate the situation, I suspect it could be a trainee issue but make no excuses. We will work hard to assure these types of things do not happen again in the future.

We hope to be a part of your future traditional trips to Frankenmuth! Enjoy the rest of Fall!!

Sincerely,

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
Bavarian Inn Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,723)
There are newer reviews for Bavarian Inn Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,452 - 2,458 of 3,723 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2013

I just wanted to write and express what an amazing experience we had at the Bavarian Inn. Our rooms were wonderful! The kids loved that we were in suites and the balcony was so much fun to enjoy at night. We absolutely loved the pools and game room, we spent most of our time there. The outside of the Inn is so overwhelmingly beautiful, which made our walking to the shops so much more enjoyable. We definitely received great service and I completed the survey with all extremely satisfied responses. The staff was genuine and you can tell they love their jobs. We look forward to many happy returns.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lori R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear Lori R.,

Thank you for making the trip from Chicago to Frankenmuth! So happy you had a spectacular time. We were honored to serve you and I'm so very proud of our entire team who truly LOVE to have FUN at work serving others!

We hope to be a part of your tradition for generations to come!

Sincerely,

Jim Engel, C.O.O. - Serving Bavarian Inn Guests for 36 Years -
Bavarian Inn Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Had a great time. Our group consisted of 2 rooms: 4 adults, 4 children (4 1/2 year old, 2 1/2 year old, 2 year old and a 6 month old baby). What a great first time experience with taking our small children to a hotel for 2 days. Pools were great, arcade was a lot of fun for kids and adults. Staff were very accommodating and friendly!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear Laurie B.,

How fun to hear that families with such young children can have a lot of fun too with the amenities offered in the fun center and the zero-depth pool with gushers and sprayers being fun yet low impact. Thanks for your wonderful review and your stay with us. We hope your children will grow up visiting us like so many thousands of others have done over the past 26 years!

Yours in Service,

Jim Engel, C.O.O. - Serving Bavarian Inn guests for 36 Years -
Bavarian Inn Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

When I posted a picture I had taken of the Bavarian Inn on Facebook, my friend asked if these were the shops that we had been to. I said, "no, this is the hotel where we stayed". Her mouth dropped!!! Same reaction from the friends at work. I knew of several people who had visited Frankenmuth, but none had ever stayed at the Inn. I brought back several brochures to share and told of our wonderful experience with the amenities and the staff. I told them if it is pouring down rain, you can spend the afternoon or evening shopping, dining and playing without ever having to leave the Inn. The staff, at all levels, were so friendly and always spoke to us. It was absolutely one of the best getaways we have experienced.

Room Tip: We had a 3rd floor room facing the Cass River. A better all around view from higher up, and, a litt...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbaraJ49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear Barbara J.,

Thank you so much for your kind words on this site PLUS your ambassadorship of showing your photos to friend to persuade them to come. Referral guests make us so proud and are a HUGE part of our guests. So happy you like upper floor rooms for the view. WE will keep working on keeping the Lodge safe, clean and FUN for your next arrival!

Sincerely,

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
Bavarian Inn Lodge .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Although my family and I come to Bavarian Inn yearly, this was an extra occasion to come back for a family wedding. I was amazed how good the food was at the wedding reception. And that includes breakfast the next morning. As usual, our room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. Actually, I noticed the bed was more comfy than my own bed! We did not use the pool this trip but will definitely use it next month when we come with the whole family! I truly enjoy staying here and walking around town every year.

Room Tip: We've stayed in several rooms but prefer looking at the river vs the parking lot.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nanci1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear Nanci,

Thanks for your "early" visit for a wedding prior to your annual visit in November! We are honored to have served you and are glad that you enjoyed the food at the weddings. I just finished carving roast beef for a wedding a short time ago before reading todays posts. We LOVE putting on weddings at the Lodge and I am proud to have an amazing kitchen and Food and Beverage team that I don't have to every worry about if things will be just right or not.

We look forward to seeing you again soon and look forward to another update on TripAdvisor from the "family" perspective!

Happy Fall!

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
Bavarian Inn Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

My Husband and I were celebrating our 45th year of Marriage . Both of us wanted to go to Frankenmuth, Michigan. We decided to stay at the Bavarian Inn Lodge. We had not been there the last few years, and we were pleasantly surprised at how this Lodge has expanded. Lovely, and all of the workers were very nice and looked like they really enjoyed their job. Our room was very nice, with lots of room, bath was extra nice.All of this was of walking distance to the Shopping and recreation places. We had a Wonderful Trip.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marlene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear Marlene,

Thank you for your return visit to Frankenmuth and the Lodge. Congratulations on 45 years of marriage! God's Blessings on you both! So glad that you enjoyed the amenities the Lodge had to offer and that you enjoyed your interaction with our team. I do believe you are right... our team loves serving others and show joy in their jobs in so many ways.

We appreciate your confidence in us and hope to be a part of future visits to Frankenmuth.

With Great Appreciation,

Jim Engel, C.O.O. & the Entire Lodge Team
Bavarian Inn Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Clean, comfortable, with many choices for rooms. Great in-hotel restaurant and bar, with fun activities for the kids. Pools for everyone in your family. Beautiful views inside and outside the hotel from the balconies.
Everyone was kind and courteous.

Room Tip: Get a suite for personal quiet time for yourself if you are a reader.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank girlytoads2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Dear Girly,

Thank you for your recent stay and kind words on TripAdvisor. So glad you had a great time and enjoyed the amenities the Lodge offers. I am so proud of our staff as they love to serve others and your stating the same, energizes them. I will share your kind words and the other reviews with our entire team!

Sincerely,

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
Bavarian Inn Lodgew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankenmuth
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
0.3 mi away
The Marv Herzog Hotel
The Marv Herzog Hotel
#3 of 8 in Frankenmuth
502 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bavarian Inn Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bavarian Inn Lodge

Address: 1 Covered Bridge Ln, Frankenmuth, MI 48734-1900
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Frankenmuth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Price Range: £130 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bavarian Inn Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bavarian Inn Lodge is a treasure in the heart of downtown Frankenmuth - Michigan's #1 tourist attraction. Nestled on the banks of the beautiful Cass River, the Lodge is a world-class getaway destination for families and couples. The Bavarian Inn Lodge of Frankenmuth is about gathering. For generations, millions of people have come here to stay and play, to be welcomed with our home-cooked chicken dinners, delightfully cozy beds, and warm Bavarian hospitality. It's like stepping into the heart of Europe without a passport or the jet lag! •360 European-themed guest rooms, including whirlpool, family suites and balcony rooms •Indoor water park with four indoor pools;three whirlpools & two large waterslides.•Four tennis courts (two with nighttime play). •Three-story European-style courtyard with one indoor pool and whirlpool reserved especially for adults. •18-Hole indoor miniature golf. •The largest Family Fun Center in any Midwest hotel with 110+ video and redemption games, air hockey, and pool tables.•Two-story Children's Village play area. •Two lounges, two restaurants, two gift shops (stop in at Michael's Gift Shop to check out board games galore).•Gourmet Coffee Bar in Martha's Gift Shop.•Free live nightly entertainment including sing-a-longs and Karaoke. •Free WIFI internet with over 50 hotspots throughout public areas and in guestrooms. •An abundance of public areas for your family or group to gather and socialize. America's FIRST Living Room Styled Water Park! Yet... A couples paradise with an adult only pool and whirlpool! Oh yes... Parking is always free! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Bavarian Inn Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bavarian Hotel Frankenmuth
Bavarian Resort Frankenmuth
Frankenmuth Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Inn Frankenmuth Mi
Frankenmuth Bavarian Inn Lodge Resort
Bavarian Lodge Frankenmuth
Bavarian Frankenmuth
Bavarian Inn Lodge Frankenmuth, Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing