We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mini Spring Break”
Review of Bavarian Inn Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bavarian Inn Lodge
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Certificate of Excellence
Dearborn, Michigan
1 review
“Mini Spring Break”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We love the Bavarian Inn for a quick fun get-away and were blessed to be able to work it in to our daughter's Easter break from school. The rooms are always clean, comfortable and we love the mini refrigerator and other extras that make our stay feel special..After our long winter it sure felt great to swim in the pools and we love the water slides The pools are clean and the water is at a perfect temperature. The staff is friendly and helpful and go the extra mile for guests. It's a family friendly place where Dad can still enjoy a cold beer. We try to stay during the week to take advantage of better rates and like the online packages. The town is a pleasure to walk around and there are a lot of fun shops to explore.

Room Tip: We always like rooms near the "Courtyard" Entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonnaKutylowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Donna K.,

Thank you for your loyalty to the Lodge and for creating some family memories together here in Frankenmuth. Our mission is to "Create Enjoyable Experiences for our Guests, Ourselves and Each other! We look forward to helping you have FUN for years to come in Frankenmuth!

With Sincere Appreciation,

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
On Behalf of the ENTIRE Bavarian Inn Lodge Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,663 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,861
    488
    172
    83
    59
See reviews for
1,824
785
40
214
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,360)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We absolutely love staying at the Bavarian Inn in Frankenmuth, Michigan. Friendly staff and we enjoy the small shops as well. The Loralee lounge has live entertainment every night which is outstanding. I recommend this to all your family and friends you will not be disappointed.The adult pool and hot tub is so relaxing as well.

Room Tip: The balcony rooms are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Mary C.,

So glad that you enjoy the Lodge and we appreciate your loyalty to our companies! We thoroughly enjoy offering nightly entertainment in the Lorelei Lounge and your positive affirmation just solidifies our commitment to keep the fun coming!

We look forward to having our Bavarian Inn Family Serve YOUR family for years to come!

With Sincere Appreciation,

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
On Behalf of the ENTIRE Bavarian Inn Lodge Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Our stay was fabulous. My hubby and I took our six yr old grandson. A family friend took her sons too, The room was nice, the building is so festive. Even though The Bavarian INN Lodge is only 20 minutes from home, it felt like we were on an adventure.

Room Tip: Be mindful that there are no microwaves in the rooms so plan accordingly. If you are going to be the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Sandi,

We so appreciate your confidence in our team and are please to know you love the amenities that Judy Keller-Zehnder has developed here at the Lodge over the past 26 years. We will keep working on developing FUN things to do in a relaxing environment as we know we have to earn your loyalty on an ongoing basis. Thanks so much!

With Sincere Appreciation,

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
On Behalf of the ENTIRE Bavarian Inn Lodge Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dearborn, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Had another great stay at the best hotel in Frankenmuth. Great service, great rooms, great staff, great food and most of all great fun!!! We loved the walking distance to all the great stores and restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SUSAN R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Susan P.,

We greatly appreciate your loyalty to the Lodge and Frankenmuth with your get-a-ways! We LOVE to help people relax and have FUN. We try ourselves to have FUN... in the process! We look forward to serving you for years to come!

With Sincere Appreciation,

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
On Behalf of the ENTIRE Bavarian Inn Lodge Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

We just returned from our 3 day stay. Our party was my parents and my husband and I and our 2 kids 10 & 13. They were never bored! We had the very best room with a huge private balcony of the river!!! I think it was room 1340. It was gorgeous! I sat out there in the rain and was dry. The water slides were fun, the pools were great. We did not visit the adult pool area. The hotel was clean. Having a fridge in the room was great. Kareokee was fun. The mini golf course was fun, we did it 3 times! I wish there was an option for using your old ball for a discounted fee. My only complaint is the arcade staff. The staff 5/2/14 was not very friendly or helpful. 4 games in a row either took money without a play or did not give tickets. I brought this to the attention of the staff and got no response but she walked away and called someone. When I came back up for the next game being broke she said "he's in the bathroom". Whomever "he" was never came to talk to me. Another staff girl did help my daughter later with her missing tickets. The next day my son lost 6 more tokens but didn't see the point in telling the staff. These are just typical things of any arcade but the staff's attentiveness was lackluster. Sunday was a great happy, bubbly staff! This trip was to celebrate our 16th wedding anniversary and it was great! The shuttle bus driver ferguson was great!!! He was so great with the music and pointing out spots to us.
And lastly, the waterfall pool is quieter if you want a calmer swim with little ones.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank NR49008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear NR,

Thank you so much for your current and previous reviews of the Bavarian Inn Lodge. We are absolutely honored to assist your family in having fun at the Lodge. I am very sorry for the challenges experienced with several of my team members in the game redemption area. I direct messaged you to get more of a description and timing so I can coach the appropriate individuals. Usually this department is very helpful to families and thousands of children each week. I'm sorry that didn't happen consistently during your stay. We appreciate your insights and I will chat with Kim Watson our redemption / retail manager on your idea for a discounted price for using the same balls... nice idea!

With Sincere Appreciation,

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
Bavarian Inn Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Great place! From the staff, including a welcome visit from the owner, everything is so well done. The rooms are clean and up to date and include the story of Tiny Zehner, the founder of the Bavarian Inn Restaurant and Lodge. Each and every detail is important to the staff to make your stay a great experience. Looking forward to my next trip there.

Room Tip: Travelers need not be concerned, all rooms will be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terry n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Terry N.,

Thank you kindly for your recent stay and sharing your feelings on this site. So glad you enjoyed hearing Judy our President speak with your group on the leadership in the Bavarian Inn Zehnder and especially her father. I so enjoyed working with him for over 25 years!

We will keep the place clean and FUN for your return visit!

Yours in Service,

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
Bavarian Inn Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I am so grateful that management continues to keep the tradition of excellence in all areas--rooms, food , cleaniness. I can't say enough about the Lodge and Bavariann Inn except please continue providing the best quality and staff!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank aruba140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Aruba140,

Thank you so very much for your positive affirmations about your experience at the Bavarian Inn Lodge. We WILL continue to work hard to maintain excellence! We realize our most valued asset is our people. They make us proud every day and we enjoy working together like a big family!

With Sincere Appreciation,

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
Bavarian Inn Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankenmuth
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
0.3 mi away
The Marv Herzog Hotel
The Marv Herzog Hotel
#4 of 8 in Frankenmuth
471 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bavarian Inn Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bavarian Inn Lodge

Property: Bavarian Inn Lodge
Address: 1 Covered Bridge Ln, Frankenmuth, MI 48734-1900
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Frankenmuth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Bavarian Inn Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bavarian Inn Lodge is a treasure in the heart of downtown Frankenmuth - Michigan's #1 tourist attraction. Nestled on the banks of the beautiful Cass River, the Lodge is a world-class getaway destination for families and couples. The Bavarian Inn Lodge of Frankenmuth is about gathering. For generations, millions of people have come here to stay and play, to be welcomed with our home-cooked chicken dinners, delightfully cozy beds, and warm Bavarian hospitality. It's like stepping into the heart of Europe without a passport or the jet lag! •360 European-themed guest rooms, including whirlpool, family suites and balcony rooms •Indoor water park with four indoor pools;three whirlpools & two large waterslides.•Four tennis courts (two with nighttime play). •Three-story European-style courtyard with one indoor pool and whirlpool reserved especially for adults. •18-Hole indoor miniature golf. •The largest Family Fun Center in any Midwest hotel with 110+ video and redemption games, air hockey, and pool tables.•Two-story Children's Village play area. •Two lounges, two restaurants, two gift shops (stop in at Michael's Gift Shop to check out board games galore).•Gourmet Coffee Bar in Martha's Gift Shop.•Free live nightly entertainment including sing-a-longs and Karaoke. •Free WIFI internet with over 50 hotspots throughout public areas and in guestrooms. •An abundance of public areas for your family or group to gather and socialize. America's FIRST Living Room Styled Water Park! Yet... A couples paradise with an adult only pool and whirlpool! Oh yes... Parking is always free! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Bavarian Inn Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bavarian Hotel Frankenmuth
Bavarian Resort Frankenmuth
Frankenmuth Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Inn Frankenmuth Mi
Frankenmuth Bavarian Inn Lodge Resort
Bavarian Lodge Frankenmuth
Bavarian Frankenmuth
Bavarian Inn Lodge Frankenmuth, Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing