We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful church”

St. Lorenz Lutheran Church
Ranked #10 of 22 things to do in Frankenmuth
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Owensboro, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful church”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

This is a must see when you're in Frankenmuth. Please be sure to stop by and see the beautiful stained glass windows and read about the history of this wonderful Lutheran Church.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Peggy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    10
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Alliston
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful old Church”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

Tour not availabe when we visited, what a shame. There were leaflets detailing the history of the church including the stained glass windows, but I know we missed a lot. Shame that churches aren't made like this anymore. Very serene, we felt that we had to whisper.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank AllistonGrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent City, Michigan
Level Contributor
129 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“nice church”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

went to a wedding and easter morning here ,my cousin gos here, great singing get there early they run low on seating on holidays

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank lheethuis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
356 reviews
163 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Lovely Old Church”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

Very pretty church with an old fashion choir loft and beautiful stain glass windows. Worth stopping in for a quiet moment of serenity even if you aren't there in time for the tour.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ThomasTCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owosso
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful church”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

Beautiful. No admission charge. A very stately church. Stop in for a few minutes and enjoy the beautiful artistry inside.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed St. Lorenz Lutheran Church also viewed

 

Been to St. Lorenz Lutheran Church? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing