We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUM”

Frankenmuth Fudge Kitchen
Ranked #1 of 8 Dessert in Frankenmuth
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Cobourg, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“YUM”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

It was great fun watching the girls making the fudge. They have a good setup to view from inside or outside. The are lots of flavour selections and some testing available too.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    56
    11
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Fudge & Taffy Store”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

A normal tourist candy shop. However, they were pulling Taffy while we were there so I knew it was fresh. Not like you get at some stores where they don't make their own. I bought several boxes of taffy. It was great.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dennis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Homemade Goodness”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

So fun to watch them make the fudge. They answer your questions while they work and explain the processes. Free samples when the batch is complete. Sold by the 1/4 as well, nice way to get selection without gaining 10 pounds!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irwin, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dinner & beer”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

We were at your establishment on August 5. We had a very nice dinner it was delicious and the waiter was exceptionally good and knowledgeable. Jason was able to answer all of our questions and get us everything we needed.

Helpful?
Thank Spudnik2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
90 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent fudge, many to choose”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Son wanted some fudge while in Frankenmuth for a baseball tournament. Bought one slice of chocolate fudge, was gone within five minutes. Best fudge in town.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank sambra41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Frankenmuth Fudge Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Frankenmuth Fudge Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing