We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stopped in after a car show”

Zehnder's Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Zehnder's Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 45 Restaurants in Frankenmuth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$25
Cuisines: American, German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Hospitality abounds with traditional family style chicken dinners and tantalizing breads and pastries in the world-famous Zehnder's of Frankenmuth restaurant.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Decided to visit after a show nearby. The food was great as always. Our Daughter-in-law is gluten intolerant and they had a gluten free menu for her. They do take reservations also.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shelbymann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zehnders, Manager at Zehnder's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write. We look forward to welcoming you back to Frankenmuth and Zehnders again and again. Thanks for the great review.

Shelby Albrecht
F&B Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,549)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 25 of 2,549 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

All you can eat and then some--they'll box for you to take home what's left on the table. Very good food; special family experience.

Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zehnders, Manager at Zehnder's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write. I will be sharing your review with our staff at our daily meetings. I assure you they really enjoy these reviews and we will use this as an example of great customer service. Thanks again.

Shelby Albrecht
F&B Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a group of 7 of us. 3 kids 6 and under. Make sure you make reservations so you don't have to wait in a long line! We had late reservations so we were worried about the kids but the waitstaff was SO friendly and kept the kids entertained. Drinks were good, food was amazing, and there was plenty of room between the tables. Highly recommend.

Thank amberlei2113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zehnders, Manager at Zehnder's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, thank you so much for the great review! We are so happy to hear you had such a great time at our restaurant and sincerely appreciate your business. We look forward to seeing you soon. Thanks again!

Sincerely,
Shelby Albrecht
F&B Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent food, very nice staff, only down side was very crowded (to be expected in november) and very loud, could not have conversation with other side of table.

Thank wolf4761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zehnders, Manager at Zehnder's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write. We look forward to hearing from all of our guests. It truly is only through your feedback that we know how we’re doing. Thanks again for writing.

Shelby Albrecht
F&B Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

While staying at their hotel, we drove down the street to eat dinner here. They are a German focused restaurant, which they should be, being in a German town. The food was delicious as always, and the service was great. I highly suggest making reservations, or else you’ll be waiting for quite a while waiting for a table. They are that busy because they are known for their chicken. You can order off their menu, or order the family style buffet where they brink plates of food to your table to share with your friends or family at your table. Or you can order the buffet for a couple bucks more and walk up to the buffet table and get what you want. It costs a couple of dollars more because they have a few more things than what you get at the family style buffet such as desserts and sausages, sauerkraut, etc. Either way you won’t walk away hungry or disappointed.

Before or after your meal, you can check out their bakery with fresh baked goods and gifts. I alway pick up a few loves of stollen bread. Next time you’re in the area, check them out.

Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zehnder's Restaurant also viewed

 
Frankenmuth, MI
 

Been to Zehnder's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing