We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice spot just mins from downtown save your money for shopping and food”
Review of Frankenmuth Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Frankenmuth Motel
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2014

made us feel at home very good spot to get to and from town room was just right and a great price staff was kind and helpful booked a return trip will be our spot when returning to the town . call ahead to get room discounts

Room Tip: but the 2 beds together have a super king bed see photo call ahead to get room discounts
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank worldtravelerrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (322)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 322 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2014

My wife and my13 year old daughter spent a weekend at Frankenmuth motel, the staff went out of their way to make my daughter birthday very special, the hotel is old but they do a very good job in keeping it clean and up to date. We take a lent brush to every hotel and run it over the mattress and it came up very clean I think just one piece of hair. The money we saved on this hotel we spent at Bonners, they even put a happy birthday out on their sigh WOW didn’t expect that!!! SERVICE IS TOP KNOTCH!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asddx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Very Friendly service, clean & quiet, coffee good, close to Bronners! Had a nice stay! Love Frankenmuth and Birch Run! Excellent restaurants and unique shopping! Great family place with lots to see and do for young and elder!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BEShepp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014


My family and I were stranded in frankenmuth because of a blizzard and the front attendant Blake stayed on the phone with me giving me directions to the hotel and when we arrived he showed us our room it was very large, spacious and very clean. He then said because of weather condition and knowing our situation gave us and additional discount on the room. After we registered he gave us extra towels and said to make sure we took advantage of the continental breakfast in the morning and then stated you can relax now your safe and off the road enjoy the rest of your night. The attendant was a very nice gentleman that made sure me and my family had everything we need and we will definitely stay here again but on better terms of conditions like visiting for the winter festival!!'

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank adaline7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

I chose this hotel for the price and because we are not high maintenance. Room was clean and comfortable. I wanted a queen bed but they said they were sold out and had to get 2 doubles. Oh well, I'll survive. Close to Bronner's. Basic stay on an impromptu visit to Frankenmuth. Limited continental breakfast. For this caliber of hotel, nicely done and I got to save a few bucks.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank janethas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Rooms were larger than expected and for $95 a night, something you just can't beat! Located right next to Bronners - just outside of the main drag in town - BEST Location!! Very clean rooms. Staff was very friendly. Coffee was so-so, but we went into town for breakfast anyways. Would definitely recommend to friends/ family to stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dachduco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Stayed here for one night during Christmas visit with family. Map shown this hotel to be next to Marv Hetzog motel when in fact I should of checked the address, it is not within walking distance to downtown shops. This motel is located at the "y" where left takes u to downtown, and right takes u to Bronners and post office etc. Hotel is located to the right. A bit secluded but clean. Rooms have no frig or microwave, beds are real hard with flat pillows but clean non the less. Continental breakfast we did not partake, but the nice frontdesk man let us get some some nighttime coffee and use the toaster. Overall worth it. No frills sleep.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LOVESJESUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankenmuth
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth
1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
0.8 mi away
The Marv Herzog Hotel
The Marv Herzog Hotel
#4 of 8 in Frankenmuth
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth
5 mi away
Comfort Inn Birch Run
Comfort Inn Birch Run
#4 of 8 in Birch Run
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frankenmuth Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frankenmuth Motel

Address: 1218 Weiss St, Frankenmuth, MI 48734-1997
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Frankenmuth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Price Range: £59 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Frankenmuth Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Frankenmuth Motel is AAA approved and locally owned and operated. The Motel is one street off of Main street, just 2 blocks North of Bronner's CHRISTmas Wonderland. We are situated between Michigan's Own Military and Space Museum and Zeilinger Wool Company. The Motel has 53 ground floor rooms and (following State Law) we are all non-smoking. The Motel does have a outdoor smoking area. We also have a limited number of pet rooms with a small cleaning fee. Coffee is available in our office/front desk area during office hours and a cold continental breakfast is available every morning. We may not be located on Main Street but we are only about 5 blocks from most Festivals and the RiverPlace Shops. We are only 8 blocks from Bavarian Inn and Zehnder's Restaurants downtown and all of Main Street has Free Parking. Within walking Distance of Zehnder's Splash Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Frankenmuth Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frankenmuth Hotel Frankenmuth
Frankenmuth Motel Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing