We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old Food.....ugh”
Review of Panda King Buffet

Panda King Buffet
Ranked #30 of 41 Restaurants in Frankenmuth
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Old Food.....ugh”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Not sure how long the food was placed out on the buffet, but it was dry and old tasting.......they only fresh they put out was the noodles, which I was standing there about to get some and the fresh ones were put in the container. The staff were nice and all, but the food wasn't. We won't be going back there.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Staciecr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    11
    13
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vassar, Michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“THEY TREAT US LIKE FAMILY”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This is my favorite chinese restraunt. They have a family enviorment, very welcoming. Their food is excellant. It is wonderful food, at at wonderful price. I would recommend this restraunt to anyone!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim42780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food and not crowded”
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Went for lunch with family. Good price and 5 people. Food was fresh and drinks never ran dry.Very close to the main street of Frankenmuth but you might want to drive down.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankenmuth, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“chicken madness”
Reviewed 15 April 2013

When I go there, I get the General Tso's chicken, the sesame chichen, the chicken wings, the sweet and sour chicken, and other things. They don't always put out their black pepper chicken but when they do, I grab some. Their crab cheese is good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Gabraham F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metamora, Michigan
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Horrible”
Reviewed 12 April 2013

The selections were okay but all the items that were breaded had little or no meat in them. I just picked the broccoli out of the dishes and ate that. The items just seemed unappealing. The waitress did ask if everything was okay and I told her that the food isn't good. Nothing more was said to us from her or the manager. I actually came out of the restaurant still hungry. How often has that happened at a Chinese Buffet Restaurant? They did give my father half off his food for his birthday, so that was one positive for the restaurant.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank amylapoin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Panda King Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Panda King Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing