We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grandchildren Time” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Certificate of Excellence
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Grandchildren Time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

We were pleased with the cleanliness of the rooms. The breakfast was fantastic for the children. Enjoyed making waffled. Better go down early to get table. It is in convenient location. We walked to several places.
The only complaint was the incompetent front desk staff. Check your credit card if you pay cash for room. Other than that it was great place to stay with family. The pool was very clean.

Room Tip: Book online in advance for best rates
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    117
    54
    14
    12
See reviews for
94
146
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

We stayed here because the Bavarian Inn was full our second night was spent at that hotel which is more expensive but vastly superior

Before the negative lets start with the positive!

1. The price wasn't bad!
2. Our original roomed smelled of tobacco smoke and they switched us quickly and efficiently
3. The guy on the front desk was really helpful
4. The location

The bad

1. Room wasn't that clean, just the basics a hair in the bath, a dirty towel, glasses from a previous occupant on the floor. Just a lack of attention to detail.
2. The pool looked horrible. It had a scum on the top and was full of chlorine
3. The noise. This hotel is very noisy. You hear every sound on the corridor, the air conditioner is very very loud. The fan is loud. You can hear the fan from your neighbours bathrooms. My advice.......bring ear plugs!
4. Even when we changed rooms the new room smelled a little off. I think they use some strange cleaning products. It's a weird smell

Best advice I can give is stay at the Bavarian if you can afford it and its available. If its not this hotel is ok, but they really need to start paying attention to the little things

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ctron1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

We just returned from a one-night stay in Frankenmuth, MI, and stayed here at the Fairfield Inn. We actually booked the hotel on Priceline to get a cheaper price. When we arrived, we were a bit early, so we left and returned a couple of hours later. Both of the desk clerks we dealt with weren't overly excited or welcoming.

The hotel, however, was pretty nice for the price. Its outdoor decor fits in well with the Bavarian theme of the town, and it was modern-looking inside. The room was moderately-sized with a good-sized bathroom. If you like a soft bed, ours were super soft. The tv's were huge flatscreens, but there weren't a lot of accessable outlets.

In the morning, the breakfast area was nice, and there was a nice, warm breakfast. You can get waffles, sausage, and eggs, plus things like cereal, yogurt, and pastries. The coffee was cold and the water was warm, but the breakfast monitor was pretty nice.

The best part about this hotel was that it was just north of town and in walking distance to everything. We just parked our car and walked up and down the streets to shop and eat. I'd recommend this hotel if you aren't staying for a long time and want to be in the heart of Michigan's Bavaria!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RENO
Level Contributor
60 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

We just stayed at the Fairfield Inn and were so disappointed in their customer service. When we arrived the room had a very strong perfume chemical smell. We opened the window and turned on the fan to try to blow the smell out but after a walk around town, it still smelled very strong. I called the front desk and asked for a portable fan and the man said they didn't have one, then I asked if we could change our room as we had tried everything to clear the air but they said no. I called again and then he said he would bring a fan up so we had to have a portable fan blowing the bad air out of the room all night. It was awful to say the least. The next a.m. I spoke to the woman manager and she had a terrible attitude and could have cared less we had such a horrible experience. They have printed cards saying, "We promise to always make you feel welcome, make sure the room is clean, respond promptly to any needs and give you the service so you will come back and if for any reason they aren't keeping their word...let them know". This is simply not true. They do not do this, as a matter of fact they did just the opposite. We will never go back there and I would advise you to go somewhere else as that place was overpriced and was awful!

Room Tip: Go somewhere that will treat you with respect and that aims to please. This place uses unhealthy che...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LYNNE G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

Nice, clean, friendly, good warm breakfast, great location are just a few reasons we'll go back there.You can park and walk to almost anywhere in town.We went to celebrate my wife's birthday so we had a room with a hot tub,lot's of room.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Josie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
701 reviews
182 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

One of the better Fairfield inn properties I have stayed at. Excellent staff, nice, clean updated property. Nice room sizes. Easy walking distance to downtown Frankenmuth. Breakfast was pretty good. Highly recommend this property

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
356 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

This is a nice hotel, not a lot of frills such as in-room movies, but clean and comfortable. There was a decent hot breakfast which included waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, fruit, cereals including hot oatmeal with bowls of walnuts, raisins, and brown sugar to go with it, which was a nice addition. We considered staying over another night, but our room was not available for an extra night and we would have had to move to two queen size beds in another room instead of one King size bed, and we didn't want to go through all the trouble to move our stuff, so we just went home. But it was a fairly large room and we got a comfortable night's sleep while we were here.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ThomasTCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankenmuth
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
0.1 mi away
The Marv Herzog Hotel
The Marv Herzog Hotel
#4 of 8 in Frankenmuth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Frankenmuth
6.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
Address: 430 S Main St, Frankenmuth, MI 48734-1647 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Frankenmuth)
Region: United States > Michigan > Frankenmuth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Frankenmuth Hotel Frankenmuth
Fairfield Frankenmuth
Frankenmuth Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing