We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Pleasant hotel”
Reviewed 5 December 2013

This hotel is located at the top of the hill where are of the main shopping lies. It's a perfect spot if you want to the Frankenmuth Brewery as it's right across the street. The Bavarian Inn and Zehnders are a couple of blocks down the street which is a pleasant walk as you can stroll by the cute/local shops.

For the hotel itself, it has a simple and tasty free breakfast (waffle maker is a nice touch). Everything else is average, which isn't bad, the cost comparative to the other hotels is great so we will be back on our next visit to Frankenmuth.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    118
    54
    14
    12
See reviews for
94
147
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ruislip, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
567 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 297 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

My parents stayed in one room, and we had another next door. The rooms were ok in size, and they were clean enough, but we had problems. First of all, the rooms were in the corridor outside the elevator and not far from the pool. I'm amazed at how many people (other guests) on into the early hours of the night are so disrespectful and were chatting loudly outside in the hallway and we kept being woken up! Then, the heating only had one setting, and it got to be boiling in the room. Then, you'd turn it off and get too cold. The walls were also too thin, and we heard the couple next door talking and making out. Gross.
For the price we paid, this was not acceptable and I would not recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Just go to another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rebeljenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

Great weekday rate in a friendly Bavarian themed town! Room was perfect as were other accomodations. Staff friendly! Easy walk to attractions in town....will stay here again and again and again and.....Don't pay more to stay at other hotels in the area. This one has all the basics!

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank michigtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We enjoyed our stay here, the room was clean the bed comfortable. We had a coffee pot and coffee. The lobby has free coffee, tea etc. which came in handy. The room had no safe and basic amenities, shampoo, cream rinse and soap. There is an iron and ironing aboard also in the room. I like the fact that the sink was out of the bathroom. We used the hot tub, but it was heavy with chlorine and burned my eyes and not set to the right temp. I'm sure if we had asked them to adjust they would have tried. I heard the night before it was way too hot so perhaps someone could have checked on it. The pool was heated and the kids seemed to have a great time. The location was very good walking distance to everything. The staff were nice. The rate was pricey but did drop down on the Sunday night. Breakfast was okay and included in the rate. I recommend they clean the elevator a little better, especially the stainless steel areas. Exercise room very small had a TV if you need one while working out on the treadmill. No weights.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cat64_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belleville MI
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I absolutely love this hotel. I've stayed here numerous times both with my husband and when I was younger with family. The hotel lobby is very clean and the staff are just excellent. Everyone I've encountered has been pleasant, friendly, and more than happy to accommodate anything we've ever asked of them. Our most recent visit was no different. Our room was very clean, and it's very up to date. I absolutely love the pillows :D The pool area was clean. I would have liked the hot tub to have been a little bit warmer, but it worked just fine. The complimentary breakfast is nice. I think there is a very nice selection and everything is fresh. My favorite thing about this hotel is the location. Right in the middle of town so everything is within walking distance. We will definitely be back, and hopefully soon!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charity C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Ontario
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We recently stayed here for a girls weekend away and liked the hotel. The good - the staff were friendly, room rate received was good, prompt check-in, decent rooms that were clean, fairly good with location, the pool and hot-tub were adequate, and the free breakfast was decent. The minor complaints - the fan and the light in the bathroom are on the same switch so it feels like you are waking up the others in the room in the middle of the night, the breakfast area did not have enough seats (but the hotel was busy the weekend we were there), and the beds were really much too soft.

The value of the rate we paid for the room, it was a decent hotel and as stated the minor things above, they were very minor. The staff was very friendly and always said "hello" and smiled in the hallways and the front desk staff was really nice as well.

We may be back depending on the rate, however we prefer the Springhill Suites because of the location of the hotel and much nicer beds.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexa19jm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

Quite and centrally located! Room was clean and showed little wear. Our room smelled fresh and we got an awesome nights sleep after a long day of shopping in Birch Run. We stayed two nights and the only small issue we saw was the pool deck was not cleaned properly daily as the same hair that was on the floor was there the next day. The Frankenmuth Brewery had excellent food and very large portions for a great price directly across the street.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Miller-Time-CDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankenmuth
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth
0.1 mi away
The Marv Herzog Hotel
The Marv Herzog Hotel
#4 of 8 in Frankenmuth
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Frankenmuth
6.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
Address: 430 S Main St, Frankenmuth, MI 48734-1647 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Frankenmuth)
Region: United States > Michigan > Frankenmuth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Frankenmuth Hotel Frankenmuth
Fairfield Frankenmuth
Frankenmuth Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing