We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unplanned overnight trip - excellent stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Certificate of Excellence
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Unplanned overnight trip - excellent stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

We got stuck in Frankenmuth overnight due to a horrible ice storm that rolled in. With two kids under the age of 3 we decided to be safe vs. sorry on trying to make the drive home (like most other tourist that night).

From our initial call to see if any rooms were available, to getting checking in and bringing us a pack and play - the hotel staff did everything to accommodate us. They made a bad situation seem easy and welcomed us with open arms.

The walls were thin as they say, you could hear the other kids running down the hall - but truthfully it didn't keep us up or bother us.

The free breakfast was great and easy, not wait for tables.

Rooms were clean, spacious and appeared to be newly renovated.

Room Tip: Wouldn't recommend staying on the 1st floor, that is where the restaurant, open area and pool ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingFamilyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIFMUTH, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
I would personally like to thank you for taking time out of your day to fill out our survey. I am happy to hear that we were able to accomodate you here at the hotel on an unexpected visit. I hope you were able to enjoy Frankenmuth as much as you did the hotel and hopefully in the future we will see you back in Frankenmuth for a planned vacation with your family!

Have a great day!

Kristen Shoemate
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    118
    54
    14
    12
See reviews for
94
147
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, IN
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

We traveled into the great white north for a little outdoor winter activity, and a little shopping. We travel to Frankenmuth quite often, but this was the first time we stayed at the Fairfield Inn. We will definitely be staying again. The staff was friendly, and helpful. The room was well appointed and the beds were comfortable. We slept in and went down for a late breakfast, and were surprised that they still had everything well stocked.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djmmalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

Staff were very knowledgable,polite,professional.Property is very well maintained.Hotel was very clean,so was the room.Comfortable bed,nice bedding.Everything was up to date.Very nice hot tub by the pool area.Very good breakfast.Breakfast staff made sure everything was well stocked.Hot items were hot.Loved their oatmeal.Was kind of fancy.Hotel is located right in Frankenmuth.

Room Tip: Stayed on the first floor.It was quiet and comfortable.Hotel does not face a freeway,so any room sho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
117 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

I stayed at this inn for one evening right after Christmas. Being located in downtown Frankenmuth, it was nice to park our car and walk to everywhere we wanted to go. The front desk person, Jasamine, was excellent. Our room wasn't quite ready, but she took all our information and got that out of the way while we headed out to a late lunch at the pub across the street, which we had planned on doing anyway. When we returned, our room keys were ready.

Our room was pleasant and very clean. It was also quiet. After several hours of shopping and wandering around, it was nice to return to the inn, take a swim in the pool and enjoy the hot tub.

The continental breakfast was definitely above average with plenty of seating space.

The only strange thing was the bed. It was totally comfortable to sleep in, but the edges were soft and floppy. However, the middle where we slept was firm and gave plenty of support.

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JN1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIFMUTH, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
I happy to hear that you had such a great stay with us! We do hope that you enjoyed Frankenmuth as much as you enjoyed the Fairfield Inn by Marriott and that we will see again in the near future!

Have a Great Day!

Kristen Shoemate
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

Excellent choice. Close to everything.Professional service,friendly staff. Clean room.Wew did get a free upgrade.Brekfast choice is OK.Breakfast room could be a little bigger but serve the purpose. Plenty of parking space.Great location across the Brewery. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjurjevic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

Average Hotel in a German themed town. Visited Frankenmuth for Oktoberfest and stayed at the Fairfield. Plenty of parking, average rooms, clean, good sized indoor pool. Great location right across from Frankenmuth Brewery and close to all shops and Oktoberfest festivities.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nate82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

This hotel is located at the top of the hill where are of the main shopping lies. It's a perfect spot if you want to the Frankenmuth Brewery as it's right across the street. The Bavarian Inn and Zehnders are a couple of blocks down the street which is a pleasant walk as you can stroll by the cute/local shops.

For the hotel itself, it has a simple and tasty free breakfast (waffle maker is a nice touch). Everything else is average, which isn't bad, the cost comparative to the other hotels is great so we will be back on our next visit to Frankenmuth.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankenmuth
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth
0.1 mi away
The Marv Herzog Hotel
The Marv Herzog Hotel
#4 of 8 in Frankenmuth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Frankenmuth
6.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
Address: 430 S Main St, Frankenmuth, MI 48734-1647 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Frankenmuth)
Region: United States > Michigan > Frankenmuth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Frankenmuth Hotel Frankenmuth
Fairfield Frankenmuth
Frankenmuth Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing