We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never stayed anywhere with more inclusions!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Certificate of Excellence
Burlington, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Never stayed anywhere with more inclusions!!”
Reviewed 3 August 2012

The room was very nice - looked recently updated and very clean. Two double beds and fold-out couch were great for 3 friends on a shopping expedition - plenty of room, small fridge, better than average bathroom lighting. All the added extras were amazing!! Each evening there is enough food that you don't need to go anywhere else for dinner plus 3 free drinks for each guest - real bar drinks (wine, scotch, margaritas, martinis, plus sodas and more). Breakfast was also more than many hotels serve. And everything was run very efficiently and kept very clean. Great service there and at the front desk. Signs indicated that renovations were still going on but didn't hear a thing. Pool is not big but very nice, and hot tub - the only unfortunate part there was the over abundance of small children when we would also have liked to go in (Nothing against small children but there were a LOT of them). The hotel is located on the north end of downtown but not really far from anything - 5 minutes or less to downtown (could walk it easily but then you have to walk back with all your shopping purchases) 10 minutes to Brunner's, 15 minutes to Birch Run Outlet Mall. Frankenmuth is a very pretty little town besides the shopping. This was the first time I have gone during the summer months and it was fairly uncrowded everywhere except our hotel pool. Drury Inn is a definite the next time we go.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor "suite", very convenient to the front entrance, pool, breakfast room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dusty008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

901 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    562
    270
    56
    10
    3
See reviews for
350
342
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012 via mobile

The room was newly remodeled and provided more space than many more expensive hotels. The staff is friendly and the free breakfast is good. It is walking distance from many shops and restaurants. We did not use the pool...it seemed small, but clean.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PMath5516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

I took my mother to Frankenmuth for her 75th birthday. We chose Drury Inn because of all the wonderful reviews. I must say we agree. The hotel staff was very nice & we were allowed to check in well before published check in times. The breakfast was excellent and the location is perfect for a short walk into town. The only complaint we have is the very slow elevator that was always full and the fact that we couldn't use the lobby stairs as they had just been painted. We did use the end of hall stairs, but it was a longer walk back to the lobby. This size hotel could use a 2nd elevator. All in all, we were pleased and would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms on lower levels make using the stairs a better choice, as elevator is slow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KVTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Our family of five (mom,dad, 2 kids under 8 and grandma) stayed here on our way back to Ohio from a week long vacation in the U.P. The hotel was undergoing some renovations, but that did not take away from the great experience at all. We stayed in a newly remodeled 2 bedroom suite-the kids took the pull out couch and we had two double beds in the other room. The furnishings looked brand new and the room was very modern and had everything that you would want. I loved that there was a TV in each room. I actually could watch the news while my kids enjoyed the Disney channel in the other room!

My kids insisted on swimming in the pool. It was small but not crowded and they thoroughly enjoyed it! Towels were provided poolside and the chairs surrounding the pool were comfortable.

We took advantage of the 5-7:30 pm snack/happy hour. This is the part of the experience that cost Drury a star! The concept is great-each adult gets a ticket that entitles them to 3 free alcoholic beverages. They have quite a spread of bar food set out buffet style-nachos,mac and cheese, hot dogs, chicken tenders, soup, etc.... The problem? We happened to have the misfortune of arriving at the happy hour around the same time that two bus loads of senior citizens arrived...The room was overcrowded, the line for the drinks was out into the lobby and once you assembled a plate of food, there was nowhere to sit....Our family skipped the drink line and brought our snacks up to our room...Maybe the hotel should set up a separate hospitality suite when they know large groups will be coming around that time?-just a suggestion......

The breakfast buffet was far less crowded and the food was great! They had a problem with the coffee maker but the staff quickly resolved the problem and set up an alternate coffee station.

Bottom line, I would stay here again and would recommend this hotel to my friends and family!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ohiojenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Our family recently traveled to Frankenmuth and stayed at the Drury Inn. Since our last stay in December 2011 the hotel has been renovated. The hotel staff is excellent (especially Megan at the front desk). Our room was clean and fresh. We actually did the evening kickback this time and it was good. Breakfast was as good as I remember with both hot and cold foods and a nice variety. My only complaint is I found the bed too soft for my liking - the rest of my family thought it was great.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DDunmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. George, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

The Drury is located at the end of the main stretch. Easy walking distance to the shops. The rooms have all been updated within the last few months. Our room (201) was directly above the check in counter. Pro: from your door you can easily see if the breakfast area is busy or not. It is a nice open area (5 stories), which is nicer than walking down a typical hotel hallway. Con: It can be noisey in the morning if the breakfast area fills up. Room info: The bathroom is very nice and done with decent quality. The room as a thermostat for temperature control. Free internet and long distance phone calls from your room. The room is very well updated and rivals many 4 star hotels. There is a brewery/restaurant right across the road which has pretty good food selection. Reminder, i's a brewery so they have their own beer brands. I almost forgot, free breakfast & dinner. (Not much choice for dinner, but it's free, along with 3 alcohol drinks!). The staff are all very friendly. If you go in the next few weeks, check out the free Sunday concert in the park. Very well done, we saw a Neil Diamond impersonator, who was really good. I always appreciate tips from travellers, so I hope I help someone make a good decision!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TonyandTammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muir, Michigan, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2012

The service nd value was great. Their doing a remodel but tried to make our stay as pleasant as possible.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankenmuth
0.2 mi away
The Marv Herzog Hotel
The Marv Herzog Hotel
#4 of 8 in Frankenmuth
471 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth
6.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
Address: 260 S Main St, Frankenmuth, MI 48734-1614
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Frankenmuth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known as "Little Bavaria", Frankenmuth is a German-inspired tourist destination less than an hour from Saginaw Bay. Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth is in the center of the celebration on Main Street, surrounded by Franconian style shops and restaurants. Free hot breakfast and evening 5:30 Kickback® - free hot food and cold beverages - are included with your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Frankenmuth
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth Hotel Frankenmuth
Drury Inn Frankenmuth
Frankenmuth Drury Inn
Drury Frankenmuth
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing