We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Above what was expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Above what was expected”
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

Evening drinks, free breakfast it's the little things that make it a very nice place to stay. Great location right in town. Would stay again. They also have an indoor pool that we did not use it's smaller but nice. The staff was very helpfull as well.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Xzv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

877 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    543
    265
    56
    10
    3
See reviews for
339
331
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Orland Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We stayed two nights at the Drury Inn and Suites in Frankenmuth. The suite was spacious and well laid out. The staff was exceptionally friendly. While this hotel is at the far end of main shopping area, we found it very comfortable and were pleased with the services. The beds and pillow were very comfortable as well.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ksinglete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarkston, Michigan
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Overall great stay. Check in was quick and friendly. Walking distance to everything downtown. (Pub within 1/2 block). The happy hour thing is a nice touch. Finger foods and some free drinks. Not enough to replace dinner, but a nice touch if you're eating late or haven eaten way early.

Popcorn later in the lobby was also a nice touch.

We really enjoyed this place. Other places in Frankenmuth have more kid friendly activities, but we were without kids and really enjoyed a place that was not a kid destination. That is why we picked this place. Nice, quiet (very clean) getaway for us. GREAT staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deagle10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Thank you to TripAdvisor users who recommended this hotel for a stay in Frankenmuth. It was our biggest influence for booking. Our visit was from Friday, Nov. 8 through Sunday, Nov. 11. Check-in was efficient and friendly. Our room was clean and had all necessary amenities. Kudos on the dispensers in the bathroom--I thought that was a great idea! We enjoyed the 5:30 Kickback our first night, before a five-minute stroll to the Frankenmuth Brewery. We had a nice breakfast Saturday morning before venturing to Bronner's. We enjoyed the convenient location of the hotel. The hotel was an integral part of making our trip to Frankenmuth very memorable. Not sure when we might ever make it back, but we are happy to have checked it off our list. Thank you, Drury, for an enjoyable weekend getaway.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MissnowMrsEmily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Booked our stay through Priceline for $110.00. Stayed 1 night on a Sunday, combined our trip with some Frankenmuth shopping and Birch Run.
Check-in was easy and hotel staff were friendly ( I think her name was Angela ). Very nice and courteous. Drury offers complimentary evening snacks and full hot breakfast in the morning. Stayed with my Mom and Sister. We each received a card good for 3 free drinks at night. I have stayed a lot of places for the evening drink specials and was not particulary fond of the card. This was my first time using a card. The card is a little cheesy ( for lack of a better word ) in my opinion. If you wanted a double, which I would consider an average cocktail glass it's considered 2 of your drinks. I selected wine for my drinks which was 1 cocktail glass and a very mini glass for my 3rd punch. I realize you need to limit people. I wouldn't have planned to drink an entire bottle of wine, but I would have felt valued as a customer if I was able to have 3 average glasses of wine. I am not much into the evening food as I prefer to enjoy the area and take in a good restaurant. The hotel was clean and our room had a microwave, coffee pot and frig (couldn't find a setting to keep our water cold, so it was barely cold at best). We had to throw out our left overs from Zehnders as the refrigerator didnt keep it cold enough. If you are going in the colder months, I would recommend something closer to the shops and eateries if you plan to walk or dress very warm. We drove downtown since it was rather chilly. Overall, its a decent place to stay. The hotel is very clean.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pinkelgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
O'Fallon, Missouri
Level Contributor
93 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

The room was clean and comfortable. The beds were firm. The shower had plenty of pressure. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. And many of the attractions of Frankenmuth are within walking distance.

In addition to the hot breakfast that most 2 or greater star hotels have the Drury also had a complementary dinner. Nothing to right home about. But after day of sightseeing were were tired. it was nice to not have to go anywhere. Included is 3 free alcoholic drinks. Again, you aren't going to get call liquors or fancy drinks with paper umbrellas. But it was fine for an acceptable glass of wine, a beer, or a margarita from a ready made mixer.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rich-in-MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

This was our first time staying here and we enjoyed every minute! From the polite, professional customer service we encountered from every single employee, to the clean quiet and comfortable suite....from the free drinks and hot foods in the evening to the very good hot breakfasts in the morning....we couldn't have been more pleased! Can't wait to get back!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peytonspawpaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankenmuth
0.2 mi away
The Marv Herzog Hotel
The Marv Herzog Hotel
#4 of 8 in Frankenmuth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Frankenmuth
6.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
Address: 260 S Main St, Frankenmuth, MI 48734-1614
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Frankenmuth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known as "Little Bavaria", Frankenmuth is a German-inspired tourist destination less than an hour from Saginaw Bay. Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth is in the center of the celebration on Main Street, surrounded by Franconian style shops and restaurants. Free hot breakfast and evening 5:30 Kickback® - free hot food and cold beverages - are included with your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth Hotel Frankenmuth
Drury Inn And Suites Frankenmuth
Drury Inn Frankenmuth
Frankenmuth Drury Inn
Drury Frankenmuth
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing