We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Under cooked...cold...bit into a piece of bone!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pizza Tonite

Pizza Tonite
Ranked #52 of 70 Restaurants in Gaylord
Price range: US$3 - US$23
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Under cooked...cold...bit into a piece of bone!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

They told me to pick up pizza in 20mminutes. ..asked if they could cook it a couple extra minutes since I like well done crust..I arrived exactly 20 minutes later and pizza was done & boxed. I drove 2 minutes back to my hotel & the pizza was already on t cold side & on my second bite I hit bone! Really. ...comon guy's. ..product was under cooked...quality was not "farmers market" & not cheap. ..if the locals like it...great...doubt it...don't take the chance I did, based on "suspect" reviews!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cooperay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas J, Owner at Pizza Tonite, responded to this review, 28 September 2016
Thank you for your review. I am the new owner as of April 2015. If this were to happen now, we would make it right!

Doug James
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    3
    0
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gaylord, Michigan
Level Contributor
99 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Gaylord, MI eating my way through pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

Awesome pizza, has some unusual types. We had a supreme and Big Mac. The Big Mac tastes better than a McD's. The supreme was very tasty as well. Price was good. Had it delivered and it was hot plus they weren't skimpy on the toppings. Worth trying.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MMarshall06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaylord, Michigan
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Home town taste”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013

When you are an independent pizza business you have to get it right or you won't stay open long. Ron gets it right. The dough is made fresh, the sauce is original, and you can watch as the pizza is made right in front of you. Ron is also great in his contributions to the community. Stop in and give him a try.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Timothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaylord, Michigan
Level Contributor
49 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Pizza!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2013

Best pizza in Gaylord! They make their crust and buy from the farmers market. That is why we go there.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank tseidell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good pizza on a snowy night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2012

We picked up a pizza here on our way home tonight. The service was great as was the cheese bread. Unfortunately the pizza was cold by the time we got home due to the extra long drive in the snow. It was still good, but we think it would be better warm.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ntbarton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Tonite also viewed

Gaylord, Otsego County
 
Gaylord, Otsego County
Gaylord, Otsego County
 

Been to Pizza Tonite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing