We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of BJ's Restaurant

BJ's Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 78 Restaurants in Gaylord
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$18
Cuisines: American, Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My visiting family was here for the Friday dinner buffet that had really good salads, soups, meats, veggies and desserts. My brother had insisted on BJs because he had enjoyed the food so much last year. I think it will be on our list next year, too.

Thank Betwit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Always wanted to stop here. A little off the beaten path, but well worth the drive. We went for lunch and had salads. They were wonderful. Mine had carmelized nuts in it that were out of this world. Prices were great. When we paid the bill, the gentleman gave us a dollar off for seniors! Our server was so friendly and efficient.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank loonqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan H, Public Relations Manager at BJ's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

So happy you took the extra time to join us! Looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

Went to BJ's with a golfing buddy on Friday evening. The seafood buffet looked good but we opted for the BBQ platter. And what a platter it was- house-smoked brisket, pulled pork and ribs. Both of us took our ribs to go as it was too much for us to finish. The salad bar was excellent and the sundae bar was an added plus after dinner.
Very friendly service and management.
A true find in Gaylord. We will return.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Permit99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan H, Public Relations Manager at BJ's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so happy you found us after golfing Friday and hope that you will return in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

Very good as always ,the in house smoked ribs and brisket are so good your sure to eat too much as I always do at BJs

Thank Joel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan H, Public Relations Manager at BJ's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Thank you for stopping by Joel! Glad you enjoyed the ribs and brisket - two of our specialties! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

We visited here for the first time on Saturday night of Mothers Day weekend. The food (we did buffet) was OK. Not great, but decent for the price. 2 things stand out to me, one was the noise level, Staff that was bussing tables or restocking plates and bowls on the buffet line seemed to be just throwing stuff around and making as much noise as possible? Never really seen that before. The other thing...(and I know it was a super busy time) but when the booth across from us left, they made a pretty big mess, much of it on the floor. The loud bussers came and cleared, then whiped even more stuff off onto the carpeted floor. I kept thinking someone would come with a broom or dust pan and sweep it up.....NOPE. The host brought another couple in and sat them at the booth and they just trampled over the food all over the floor. GROSS!

Thank R J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan H, Public Relations Manager at BJ's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

While we appreciate your visit, we would like you to know this is not the norm and will be addressed with our restaurant manager. Please join us the next time you are in the area to give us another try. Without feedback such as yours, there is no way to improve. Grateful for your post!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BJ's Restaurant also viewed

 
Gaylord, Otsego County
 
Gaylord, Otsego County
Gaylord, Otsego County
 

Been to BJ's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing