We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Gaylord(Gaylord)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Treetops Resort(Gaylord)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waters Inn(Gaylord)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
46
14
5
3
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
14
5
3
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolcamp storepizza delivery servicecharcoal grillsnowmobile trailskids and adultsmembershiplynnloftcabingolfmichigansaunagearkeycourses
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2017

July 2016 my family and I booked stay in cabin. Property needed maintenance and management team was less than professional regarding issue and during our stay. Property in poor condition and staff lacking work ethic. Wish we could have just left after 1 day.

Room Tip: Be cautious to book without visiting 1st. Property not as pictured or described.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Jackie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017

We purchased a 5-year Membership in August of 2011. We have been nothing but dissatisfied with our "promised ammenities" ever since. We live in Northwestern Michigan. We primarily bought this membership as a local getaway opportunity to Kayak the Sturgeon and use the indoor pool/hot tub ammenities during the cold Winter months. We have a signed contract stating we only purchased a 5 year Membership. We have received a billing statement for 2017 dues and now a late fee for a membership that has ended. It seems that a "red flag" would go up in the accounting department to check files of members before mailing out their useless propaganda and spending money on postage. Obviously, with our dissatisfaction and rude treatment from Lynn especially, we do not intend to continue our membership with this place. Hard earned money not well spent. Extortion = the practice of obtaining something, especially money, through force or threats.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lexiesm0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017

A friend and I spontaneously decided to rent snowmobiles on a Friday afternoon in January. Suzie was the only one in town who could help us out and got us sleds and gear quickly. When we got lost on some trails at night and ran very late returning, Kevin and Suzie were extremely accommodating. Very close to downtown Gaylord and all of great snowmobile trails, we had a great time and I will stay with them when we return next year.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank Jeffrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017

My girlfriend and I stayed in a cabin while visiting a friend who lives local. The cabin was extremely nice. We found it clean & neat and warming up for us. We plan on another visit to Gaylord and without question, we will stay here again. All the staff were welcome and very accommodating. Thank you for an excellent stay!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
10  Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2016

Another good weekend at Beaver Creek Resort,have stayed here 4 or 5 years in a row,still a great place to stay,still like the pizza!!!! too,close to ostego lake ,trails are nice and close,lots of places to it,sled dealers close by,everything u need is acessable by snowmobile.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
10  Thank rontrepanier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews