We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Treetops Resort(Gaylord)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$217
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waters Inn(Gaylord)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveller rating
74
101
36
15
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
74
101
36
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscinnamon rollsfront deskpool and hot tubroom was cleannice hotelstayed one nightwould stay againshower curtainice machinebreakfast barhixpillowsdistractionchainmicrowavewalmarthighway
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 239 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

My hubby and I stayed one night. Brittany at the front desk is a customer service Superstar! She acknowledged us right away although the phone was ringing off the hook..she juggled it beautifully. She was very attentive. Room was clean. I liked that there was a sink outside the bathroom, huge bonus! Comfortable beds. Pool and hot tub were clean. Would definitely stay again!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Immediately when we entered the hotel we noticed there was no air conditioning in the hallways or lobby. When we got to our room, it was very warm and stuffy. We tried turning the air up however it wasn't cooling anything down and my husband had to sit right next to it to even feel a lukewarm breeze. I suggested going to walmart to buy a fan, but my husband quickly pointed out we were paying a decent amount for this average sized, sweaty room and the air should be working in the summer. Also, the bathroom floor was dirty and the sink looked like it hadn't been cleaned. We ended up getting a suite at a different hotel down the road that was basically the same price as this place's regular room and there was actually air coming out of the unit. The front desk at the Holiday Inn was surprised we were moving out of the room (in all fairness, we didn't notify them - we just wanted to get a room somewhere with air that worked) and said they would have had maintenance come and look at the air conditioning unit, however they had been having ventilation issues. Which would have been nice to know before arriving (even another guest at the front desk said his room didn't have air as well). The pool area was nice, but we never got to use it. We were in the room for no longer than an hour, and the hotel refused to refund us our money. They charged us for the one night even though the issues were of no fault of our own and we weren't notified of the issues prior to (or even upon) arrival.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mrspic25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Gaylord, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Hi Mrspic25,

Thank you for your patronage as an IHG Rewards Club member and for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with our property particularly with the lack of air conditioning in the hallways and rooms as well as the cleanliness of the bathroom. We always aim to provide an exceptional stay for all of our guests that is why I regret to see that you did not have a great experience. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you during your stay. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team to properly address your concerns.

Again, thank you for the review and for staying with us. I hope that you would still consider staying with us again in the future.

Regards,

Mike F.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
12
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

We prepaid with Priceline, and yet when we arrived they said they were overbooked and wouldn't honor our prepaid reservation. The front desk person, Brittney, was surprisingly unhelpful and rude. She basically told us it was our problem, and told us we would need to find another hotel. Luckily, Priceline came through for us.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Gaylord, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Hello Valued guest,

Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and for that please accept my sincere apologies for the reservation issues you have encountered. We'd like to obtain additional detail about your experience, but unfortunately due to site restrictions we are unable to reach you privately. Please contact the General Manager at the phone number listed on our hotel's home page. Nevertheless, this feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future.

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We value you as a guest, and do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns. Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort. We look forward to having the opportunity to restore your confidence in our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

The Holiday Inn Express provided a very good, one-night stay for a business trip. The location was convenient, within a very short drive to everything that's needed in Gaylord. The staff was excellent throughout. The rustic/northern theme of the lobby was also appealing. Overall, nothing wrong with this stay at all.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Good clean Holiday Inn Express, consistent with what you find most anywhere in this chain. Convenient stopping place when headed to or from the UP, right across the street from a new Starbucks and next door to a good local coffee company, with easy freeway access. Above average breakfast, with good variety of choices. Booked the room by phone a couple hours from arrival and was given a good discount that beat the volume travel sources, AAA, and travel apps like Hotel Tonight, etc.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews