We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Gaylord(Gaylord)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Gaylord)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Treetops Resort(Gaylord)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$217
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (887)
Filter reviews
887 results
Traveller rating
191
297
233
113
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
191
297
233
113
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig buck brewerywindow seatroom was cleanbiscuits and gravywould stay here againcontinental breakfastking suitenight's sleepfront desk staffthis past weekendgreat place to stayeasy accessoff the highwayconvenient locationpetjensofa
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 887 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2017

We are Wyndham Gold members and so I have a lot of experiences with this hotel chain. This one is among the worst. 1. toilet was blocked when we got there (fixed); 2. Screen was broken (not fixed); 3. Door to pool was ajar (security hazard); 4. several men in pool drinking alcohol (one emptied cup into pool) made us uncomfortable swimming with our child; 5. smoking areas right outside both entrances difficult for those allergic (several better areas were nearby but had no containers for ashes); 6. Concerns expressed to front desk were sometimes addressed, sometimes handled in a cold and rude manner, 7. No hot tub; 8. Staff was generally friendly and hard working but the constant yelling of "housekeeping!!" down the hall at 8:45 am on a Sunday was not appreciated. On a positive note, our room did not have the fleas that were mentioned in a previous post. Lucky us! I see there are several other hotels in the area, I will try one of them next time!

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Faith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MP49735, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Gaylord, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

I am sorry to hear you had a bad experience during your stay. The Assistant GM was working when you checked in as well that evening. The GM worked the following evening and we were not aware of all these issues. I do remember a screen issue, which Maintenance does have to build a new screen to put into the room. We will address housekeeping issues with the staff. We do not have fleas as we have our regular pest control here to do checks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MP49735, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Gaylord, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MP49735, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Gaylord, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MP49735, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Gaylord, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 August 2017

I stayed here three years ago and again found everything in perfect order. The front desk staff are terrific, super diplomatic and compassionate with many who showed up late Sat. night in the summer with no reservation: trying to find them another site. Room was A-OK, small but all I needed. Someone else in our group got a room without any chair, don't know what that was all about? I'd stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Deltadriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MP49735, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Gaylord, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

I am pleased to hear you were happy with your stay. As for the chair situation, we have one room in the building I believe that does not come with a chair. We are currently looking into the situation. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews