We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Crest Motel Gaylord
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn(Gaylord)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Treetops Resort(Gaylord)
US$137
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gaylord(Gaylord)(Great Value!)
US$143
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waters Inn(Gaylord)(Great Value!)
US$109
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
7
10
9
17
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
10
9
17
41
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We received a good rate on this hotel, which is why we choose it. It was very run down and needed some updates. Room was large which was nice. Staff was friendly and helpful. Ok place if you are just looking for somewhere to sleep for the night.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stopped in here for one night to get a quick sleep in before continuing on to the UP. I got a great deal on this hotel on Priceline, but when we arrived I understood why. The hotel is old, musty, run down, and a little dirty. It was clean enough to sleep on the sheets, but not clean enough to walk around barefoot. The walls are paper thin and filled with the sounds of crying babies, dogs barking, and people yelling. If you are looking for something cheap and modest, this might work out for you. For me, it was a little too low-end.

On the plus side, the owner was very kind on check out. She asked if we had any suggestions and seemed like she genuinely was trying to improve the place. Perhaps it will be better in the near future...

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snsmith27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

This facility is poorly managed. No one at the desk at 7:00 A.M. for checkout, no continental breakfast offering. The charge to my credit card exceeded the figure indicated on my receipt. Very unhappy with this experience with Econo Lodge.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beaker47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

It was probably a fun place at one time. It has three buildings, the central one being registration with a big open room, a cramped space where a starchy breakfast was available, and the swimming pool (which looked clean) so if you want to use it, you must walk outside to get to it. The building I was in only had rooms on one side of the hallway which did have windows in it. No elevator. The carpet was old and buckled, rusty water stains marred the ceilings and walls in both the bathroom and bedroom, and the box spring also had stains while the bed was old and soft. But the bathroom, furniture, and bed were very clean. If all you're looking for is a clean bed for the night, it'll do. I would not let children play on the floor.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank das007ta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed one night as we were passing through. We wanted something cheap and this was. The inside was basic and clean enough. However, the hallways were dingy, the doors looked like they were used as shields in a war, and there were about 200 cigarette butts outside the main door since there isn't a garbage can or an ashtray nearby. It's really outdated. I wasn't looking for a jacuzzi or a flat screen TTV but the whole place had a vibe of being run down and dilapidated.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jagler2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews