We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff extremely friendly. Rooms clean and quiet. Located by many restaurants, stores. Good continental breakfast.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Gaylord
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Gaylord
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 February 2013

Staff extremely friendly. Rooms quiet and clean. Located about one block off main road through town and next to expressway. Many restaurants and stores near. Continental breakfast average to good. Complimentary coffee and tea stand available all day. Have stayed at this hotel several times and always been satisfied.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (500)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

430 - 436 of 501 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2013

Stayed while spending a few days at Camp Grayling. Easy access to I-75 and plenty of food options. Room was clean and quiet for good night's sleep. Wish workout room had dumbells in addition to the elliptical and treadmill. Weather was crummy but hotel stayed warm and cozy.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
Thank Anthony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

Warm welcome, clean, up to date room, hot breakfast -- your typical Hampton. Room was lqrge, location by highway convenient but not noisy. Good variety on the buffet with scrambled eggs, sausage, potatoes, fruit, oatmeal, waffles and more. Very comfortable bed.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank z0607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2012

I was pleasantly surprised by this Hampton Inn. My room was spacious, clean and quiet. The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. Convenient location, spotlessly clean breakfast area. Warm and welcoming....perfect for travel to the Gaylord area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BluDevil81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2012

Just OK...We were told the place had been remodeled in the past year but the dark colors were not appealing at all..and rather depressing... .and the pictures in the rooms could have easily come from the
$ store! ...and please...Will someone upgrade the breakfast at these places. We stay in hotels for months at a time and the breakfasts become very unappealing very quickly. We left for breakfast elsewhere... Not what we expect from a Hilton hotel...The oatmeal was under cooked... and the other items were not fit to eat...

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLSW38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

my wife and i had the pleasure of staying at the Hampton in Gaylord Michigan this past weekend.....The rooms are very clean, the staff is amazing and the hotel in general is very nice.
Extremely quite
A hop skip and jump to the 24 hour Walmart which is in the back yard....Just a very fun place to stay.

Room Tip: when you call simply ask the front desk what you want...we never stay on the bottom/ground floor roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sooboy1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Clean, comfortable and quiet, we felt this hotel was an easy stop off the highway. We came without reservations and felt we got good value for our money. We asked for 2 beds and a sofa sleeper so our teen children would not have to share a bed. We felt the beds and interior of the room were of good quality - a few worn spots (not dirty) on a corner of a table or chair seem unreasonable to hear others complain about. Daniel (?) at front desk checkin was friendly and helpful when we had a question about the Cable TV operation.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GunflintPinesBakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gaylord hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gaylord
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gaylord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 15 in Gaylord
188 reviews
10.1 mi away
Waters Inn
Waters Inn
#2 of 15 in Gaylord
184 reviews
4.9 mi away
Treetops Resort
Treetops Resort
#5 of 15 in Gaylord
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Gaylord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gaylord

Address: 230 Dickerson Rd, Gaylord, MI 49735-9205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Otsego County > Gaylord
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Gaylord
Price Range: £83 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Gaylord 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get out of town and experience the great outdoors with the Hampton Inn Gaylord hotel. Surrounding this clean and comfortable hotel in Gaylord, you'll find the beautiful tree-lined streets of the Alpine Village, home to contemporary shopping and dining. Discover the breathtaking Pine Baron Pathway, a six-mile loop in the Mackinac State Forest or see herds of elk in Beaver Creek. When winter arrives, you can discover a wonderland of snow covered trails, and ride a snowmobile from directly outside the hotel through the Pigeon River State Forest. Summer brings with it a new choice of adventures with an impressive 21 golf courses in the surrounding area, fishing, hiking, or one of our many beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Gaylord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Gaylord Hotel Gaylord
Gaylord Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing