We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, quiet, good AAA rate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Gaylord
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Gaylord
Certificate of Excellence
Lansing, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Excellent, quiet, good AAA rate”
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

We had a handicapped accessible room, facing the back ( facing the Walmart). The room was very quiet, made for good sleeping. Bed and pillows were just fine. The breakfast was good, including freshly sectioned oranges, hot tray of omelettes and eggs, cereals, breads, etc. Hampton's coffee is excellent.
A good price for a nice hotel on a busy weekend in Gaylord.

Tip. Avoid rooms right across from the elevator and adjacent vending machine/ ice machine area. Those areas were noisy.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SomervilleMAfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    248
    124
    61
    31
    12
See reviews for
180
120
16
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, IL, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2013

My stay at the Hampton Inn at Gaylord was excellent. I brought a group of teens to evaluate the local Baptist college. Part of my job was to evaluate the town and local area. I found the hotel staff to be extremely helpful and courteous. Our maid Mary was particularly cheerful and helpful. She, and her coworkers, did a great job cleaning our rooms. She also left us a cheerful, handwritten note wishing us a great day. When you are already doing a great job, that is a very nice touch. The front desk staff was always courteous and helpful. The breakfast bar food was very good. Three different hot entrées every day. I ate too much! Had a great experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kraig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 4 days at this Hampton and the whole stay was wonderful. Every hotel staff we encountered was so friendly and helpful especially the gentleman there at night. The beds and pillows were great. Rooms and hotel overall very clean and well kept. Loved that the breakfast each of our 4 days had different food offered and was good.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Breezie2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Compared to other Hampton Inns this one would be considered below average. The staff was friendly and the hotel was quiet. My room did not have the warm cozy feeling usually experienced with Hampton Inns. The bed was a low quality bed typical found at a budget motel. I have no complaints overall, but was hoping for something more...

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connoisseur72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Extremely Clean Room, excellent stay, very quiet,very good breakfast. This is a very good location for Sleeping Bear Dunes area and Mackinac Island area. Breakfast area was a little small, but fine other wise. Liked the layout of the bathroom .

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank waynedust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaylord, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2013

The staff was very helpful and courteous and the accomodations were good. The room seemed as though it was a little dated, atleast compared to the other Hilton/Hampton hotels I have recently stayed at.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jimmy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houghton, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

This motel is conveniently located near I-75. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Room was clean. Furnishings are a little dated, but the room was comfortable. Lots of restaurants nearby. Would stay here again when passing through Gaylord.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smj000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gaylord hotels
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gaylord
0.2 mi away
American Alpine Lodge
American Alpine Lodge
#12 of 14 in Gaylord
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 14 in Gaylord
175 reviews
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
4.9 mi away
Treetops Resort
Treetops Resort
#4 of 14 in Gaylord
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Gaylord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gaylord

Property: Hampton Inn Gaylord
Address: 230 Dickerson Rd, Gaylord, MI 49735-9205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Otsego County > Gaylord
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Gaylord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Gaylord 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get out of town and experience the great outdoors with the Hampton Inn Gaylord hotel. Surrounding this clean and comfortable hotel in Gaylord, you'll find the beautiful tree-lined streets of the Alpine Village, home to contemporary shopping and dining. Discover the breathtaking Pine Baron Pathway, a six-mile loop in the Mackinac State Forest or see herds of elk in Beaver Creek. When winter arrives, you can discover a wonderland of snow covered trails, and ride a snowmobile from directly outside the hotel through the Pigeon River State Forest. Summer brings with it a new choice of adventures with an impressive 21 golf courses in the surrounding area, fishing, hiking, or one of our many beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Gaylord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Gaylord Hotel Gaylord
Gaylord Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing