We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some of the best staff ever ..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Gaylord
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Gaylord
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We visited Gaylord for medical reasons. From the very first interaction with the front desk, everything we asked for was immediately seen to. My husband had surgery and they accommodated us in every way possible. Every staff person we encountered was friendly and welcoming. I would definitely recommend staying here. Our only complaint was the wi-fi was super slow and we were unable to stream movies. The front desk said "a lot of people are using it". If it weren't for that we would give this a 5 star rating.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (508)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

365 - 371 of 508 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2013

Wonderful place to stay. Comfortable, clean, friendly staff and overall safe environment. Breakfast was great every morning and if you don't have time to sit and eat they offer bag breakfasts on the go! Pool was nice, gym was awesome and beds are extremely comfortable!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Shannon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Clean Fast professional.Friendly gal Jennifer at front desk made our trip better since we were coming off a long drive and her helpfulness from directions to good places to see!Bed so cozy,and the huge breakfast buffet I mean Waffles bacon who does that?Well Hampton in Gaylord Mi.does!Thank You !

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Holly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The hotel was located walking distance from restaurants which was excellent and very close to shops. The hotel room was very nice but the bathroom did look like it could been renovated. Unfortunately, the breakfast was disappointing and the breakfast hostess could have been nicer.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Rooms are nice- love the beds and the duvets. But walls still thin (can't get around that no matter where you stay). My phone didn't work the whole 5 days I was there (system was out). Get a room away from the Walmart next door unless you want to hear the street cleaning machine screaming from 1-4AM. Breakfast was always very good. Front desk staff very attentive. I had a nice stay aside from that one night but that was Walmarts fault, not the hotel. Ruby Tuesday and bob Evans restaurants on either side of the hotel- good location. And it's very close to highway, and right in town- convenient.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katieD2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We had a handicapped accessible room, facing the back ( facing the Walmart). The room was very quiet, made for good sleeping. Bed and pillows were just fine. The breakfast was good, including freshly sectioned oranges, hot tray of omelettes and eggs, cereals, breads, etc. Hampton's coffee is excellent.
A good price for a nice hotel on a busy weekend in Gaylord.

Tip. Avoid rooms right across from the elevator and adjacent vending machine/ ice machine area. Those areas were noisy.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank SomervilleMAfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

My stay at the Hampton Inn at Gaylord was excellent. I brought a group of teens to evaluate the local Baptist college. Part of my job was to evaluate the town and local area. I found the hotel staff to be extremely helpful and courteous. Our maid Mary was particularly cheerful and helpful. She, and her coworkers, did a great job cleaning our rooms. She also left us a cheerful, handwritten note wishing us a great day. When you are already doing a great job, that is a very nice touch. The front desk staff was always courteous and helpful. The breakfast bar food was very good. Three different hot entrées every day. I ate too much! Had a great experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kraig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gaylord hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gaylord
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gaylord
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 15 in Gaylord
188 reviews
1.9 mi away
Otsego Club, Resort and Conference Center
4.9 mi away
Treetops Resort
Treetops Resort
#5 of 15 in Gaylord
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Gaylord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gaylord

Address: 230 Dickerson Rd, Gaylord, MI 49735-9205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Otsego County > Gaylord
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Gaylord
Price Range: £76 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Gaylord 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get out of town and experience the great outdoors with the Hampton Inn Gaylord hotel. Surrounding this clean and comfortable hotel in Gaylord, you'll find the beautiful tree-lined streets of the Alpine Village, home to contemporary shopping and dining. Discover the breathtaking Pine Baron Pathway, a six-mile loop in the Mackinac State Forest or see herds of elk in Beaver Creek. When winter arrives, you can discover a wonderland of snow covered trails, and ride a snowmobile from directly outside the hotel through the Pigeon River State Forest. Summer brings with it a new choice of adventures with an impressive 21 golf courses in the surrounding area, fishing, hiking, or one of our many beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Gaylord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Gaylord Hotel Gaylord
Gaylord Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing