We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel & wonderful staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Gaylord
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Gaylord
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great hotel & wonderful staff!”
Reviewed 23 January 2014

This Hampton was in very good condition and the staff was awesome. They were so helpful. They helped work straighten out our reservations. They provided all the extras we needed. And they were super friendly.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    125
    63
    31
    12
See reviews for
183
123
16
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lansing, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

I just made my first stay here for business travel. I have tried other hotels in Gaylord and this is the best. Clean rooms that are up to date, friendly and accommodating staff, hot breakfast and wireless internet all at a reasonable price. I would recommend this to business travelers.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank ilovehoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Lansing, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I stay at this hotel once a month for business. It is the cleanest hotel in Gaylord, although that is not saying much. However, the staff is very friendly and always very accommodating. I would recommend this to travelers.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Slava725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traverse City, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

I stay at Hampton Inn when I travel and I have found this one ready for an upgrade. It is a clean Hampton Inn but getting well used. I have posted on my reservation to stay on a low floor and found my room to be on the third floor, which I really did not mind as it was just far enough from the elevator.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Everything about this hotel is perfect. The rooms are clean, warm and comfortable. The breakfast is hot with enough choices to satisfy people of any age. The pool and hot tub and work out room are great and the location can't be beat. The best part though is the staff - they will make your time away from home so enjoyable its like being home without having to do the laundry and dishes!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Very nice clean Hotel situated close enough to Boyne Mountain yet Budget friendly with fantastic staff...Warm Breakfast buffet was a major hit with the Kids...I highly recommend this Hotel. They just need to improve lighting inside the rooms.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Farzin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 December 2013

My wife and I had been traveling for close to 14 hours when we decided to rest for the evening. Hampton inn provided wonderful guest service over the phone, a warm greeting upon arrival, a great room to rest in and a delightful breakfast to start our travels the next day. Loved our stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gaylord hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gaylord
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord
0.2 mi away
American Alpine Lodge
American Alpine Lodge
#12 of 15 in Gaylord
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 15 in Gaylord
180 reviews
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
10.1 mi away
Waters Inn
Waters Inn
#2 of 15 in Gaylord
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Gaylord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gaylord

Property: Hampton Inn Gaylord
Address: 230 Dickerson Rd, Gaylord, MI 49735-9205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Otsego County > Gaylord
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Gaylord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Gaylord 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get out of town and experience the great outdoors with the Hampton Inn Gaylord hotel. Surrounding this clean and comfortable hotel in Gaylord, you'll find the beautiful tree-lined streets of the Alpine Village, home to contemporary shopping and dining. Discover the breathtaking Pine Baron Pathway, a six-mile loop in the Mackinac State Forest or see herds of elk in Beaver Creek. When winter arrives, you can discover a wonderland of snow covered trails, and ride a snowmobile from directly outside the hotel through the Pigeon River State Forest. Summer brings with it a new choice of adventures with an impressive 21 golf courses in the surrounding area, fishing, hiking, or one of our many beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Gaylord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Gaylord Hotel Gaylord
Gaylord Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing