We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel room was comfortable & well furnished!”
Review of Riverwalk Place

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gladwin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Riverwalk Place
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Gladwin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I have stayed at Riverwalk many nights & find the rooms & suites to be very well maintained, clean & comfortable. It is such a great surprise to find a nice property like Riverwalk in rural central Michigan. Highly recommended! And, the Riverwalk Grill has a great menu & excellent service.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jean Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan K, Public Relations Manager at Riverwalk Place, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Jean - We're so happy to see your review and are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to be able to host you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (350)
There are newer reviews for Riverwalk Place
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

311 - 317 of 350 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014

Our stay at Riverwalk Place was wonderful. The accommodations were exceptional and the Oasis was THE BEST spa experience that I have ever had. We stayed in a suite that all of the conveniences of home and felt that we had the best getaway ever! Everyone was so gracious. We plan to make this a semi-annual event and will definitely be returning!

Room Tip: The balconies were large and very relaxing, but next time I will request the view of the river.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan K, Public Relations Manager at Riverwalk Place, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Karen - We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We also want to thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We hope to host you and your friends again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I went to the Oasis Salon and Spa at Riverwalk Place with six girlfriends for a weekend get-away. It did not disappoint! The Riverwalk condos were large, beautifully decorated and had all the conveniences of home. The spa was luxurious and truly an "oasis." I had a wonderful facial and massage. Some of my friends had manicures and pedicures. Everyone was pleased and raved about the services. There are also a couple of high end boutiques with absolutely gorgeous clothes. Scored a beautiful dress for an upcoming wedding (on sale no less!) I would definitely return and hope to make it an annual trek! (Did not use the pool, so did not rate it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan K, Public Relations Manager at Riverwalk Place, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Mary - We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and got to explore our boutiques! We strive everyday to provide an experience like yours. We hope to host you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I was here with a group of about 20 women from Friendship Circle of Michigan, an organization for children with special needs and their families. Riverwalk Place was the perfect setting for us. We enjoyed the spa (Kristina was the best masseuse I've ever had!), and the suites and third floor commons area were perfect for our group meals and meetings. The regular rooms (where I stayed) were very nice, too, and I loved the beauty products (yummy Cocomango body lotion, shampoo and conditioner) supplied for our use. The staff was wonderful, very accommodating to our large and at times boisterous group. It would be a great place for a romantic couples weekend also.

Room Tip: The suites are amazing for families or larger groups - complete with kitchen, living area, and priva...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Writegirl2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan K, Public Relations Manager at Riverwalk Place, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Writegirl2013 - We are so glad we could accommodate your wonderful group of ladies! We hope to see all again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

First time here and it was wonderful. Spa was very relaxing and beautiful and the staff was very professional and friendly.
Couple of cons:
Only one mirror in our room, difficult for two girls to get ready
Restaurant needs to add more to their menu
Only one store was open (enough for us, we spent plenty!) - can't wait for the remodel of the other one to be done.
My sister and I both had facials and massage - mine were both wonderful!!
Both were very professional and did a wonderful job.
On the other hand, my sister's massage therapist spent her entire hour talking about the problems in her personal life - NOT very relaxing! Management needs to work on training their therapist's on proper relaxation techniques - cost is too high for an hour of someone else's personal life.
We are planning on returning in the fall with our daughters, but we will be making personal selections on our service providers.
Great choice for a spa weekend.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a spa room - I believe that we had a business room
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan K, Public Relations Manager at Riverwalk Place, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Diane - We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! =)
We will be addressing the issues you mentioned in regard to our service providers and the store remodel is coming along nicely - we can't wait for you to see it!
We look forward to hosting you again later this year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

What a great find, truly a gem tucked away in beautiful Michigan. While Michigan is not short on great resorts, this is truly a lovely getaway. The condo's are gorgeously decorated and all the things you need are at your finger tips. With a spa, salon, restaurant and amazing shopping you really dont need to leave the property.
I went with a group of friends for a short stay and a spa weekend and was so pleased.
Top notch service and a beautiful location. Looking forward to bringing my husband back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan K, Public Relations Manager at Riverwalk Place, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Barbara - We are so glad to hear your enjoyed your stay and we look forward to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

The third floor condo rentals are very well done. The shopping selection is great! The restaurant is fair. Great platform to do so much more. If I'm paying someone to prepare a meal for me, I want something that I can't whip up at home. I haven't utilized the spa services yet but hope to soon!!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan K, Public Relations Manager at Riverwalk Place, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Julie - We so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Hopefully you can relax at our spa on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gladwin
23.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 3 in West Branch
139 reviews
25.0 mi away
American Oak Resort
American Oak Resort
#8 of 15 in Houghton Lake
77 reviews
16.8 mi away
Days Inn of Clare
Days Inn of Clare
#2 of 4 in Clare
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Lakeside Motel & Cottages
22.9 mi away
Super 8 West Branch
Super 8 West Branch
#1 of 3 in West Branch
485 reviews
13.4 mi away
Sweetfern Inn
Sweetfern Inn
#1 of 1 in Clare
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverwalk Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverwalk Place

Address: 777 W Cedar Ave, Gladwin, MI 48624-2069
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Gladwin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Gladwin
Price Range: £73 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2015 Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence Winner Riverwalk Place features overnight accommodations in luxurious suites and hotel rooms; delicious dining at Riverwalk Grill and unique shopping at RW Threads & Chic Boutique along with relaxing salon and spa treatments at Oasis Salon & Spa. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing