We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Looking forward to Mothers Day Brunch” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riverwalk Place

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gladwin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Riverwalk Place
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Gladwin
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Looking forward to Mothers Day Brunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Will be bringing our mothers there for Mothers Day brunch; the food and the atmosphere is great! Great staff! Its near by and they always have great specials going on at the grill...I love the layout of the place and its little shops.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Tonya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan K, Public Relations Manager at Riverwalk Place, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Tonya - Thanks so much for taking the time to review Riverwalk Place! We so appreciate it and are glad to hear you enjoy all we offer. See you on Sunday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    248
    38
    9
    5
    2
See reviews for
82
76
7
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Can't wait to stay again.. Very nice condo, would have liked the three bedroom but it was taken. Such a great place to have in Gladwin. We live in Cleveland and when we come to visit family, this is the place for us. Love the shops too! The Oasis Salon was just what my daughter needed. Came in to late for dinner at the restaurant, but have been there before and loved it. See you next time..

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan K, Public Relations Manager at Riverwalk Place, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Melissa - Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review for us! We're so glad to hear you enjoyed the spa and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelby Township, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

We had another wonderful stay this past weekend at Riverwalk Place! Our families are spread out from SE Michigan to Sault Ste. Marie, ON, so Riverwalk is the perfect centralized location for us to get together for a relaxing weekend. The atmosphere is very relaxed and the entire staff if friendly and courteous. We have be overly pleased each time we've visited. We also just made plans to go back later this year! Thank you Riverwalk!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan K, Public Relations Manager at Riverwalk Place, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
John - Thank you so much for your review! We're happy to hear that we were able to host your family gathering with success and that you'll be back soon! See you then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Huron, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

I was there for Jeep Creep 2013 we did not have a room there but enjoyed many meals. Got to meet the owners and they are awesome. We are booked for the Jeep Creep 2014 to stay there and am looking forward to a wonderful weekend with lots of friends and family. Everyone there are really friendly and great. Don't change and I will see you in October.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dkramp2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan K, Public Relations Manager at Riverwalk Place, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
dkramp2014 - Thanks so much for taking the time to write us a review! We can't wait for October and the 3rd annual Jeep Creep - see you there! =)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

I have stayed at Riverwalk many nights & find the rooms & suites to be very well maintained, clean & comfortable. It is such a great surprise to find a nice property like Riverwalk in rural central Michigan. Highly recommended! And, the Riverwalk Grill has a great menu & excellent service.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jean Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan K, Public Relations Manager at Riverwalk Place, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Jean - We're so happy to see your review and are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to be able to host you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swartz Creek, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Our stay at Riverwalk Place was wonderful. The accommodations were exceptional and the Oasis was THE BEST spa experience that I have ever had. We stayed in a suite that all of the conveniences of home and felt that we had the best getaway ever! Everyone was so gracious. We plan to make this a semi-annual event and will definitely be returning!

Room Tip: The balconies were large and very relaxing, but next time I will request the view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan K, Public Relations Manager at Riverwalk Place, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Karen - We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We also want to thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We hope to host you and your friends again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northville, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

I went to the Oasis Salon and Spa at Riverwalk Place with six girlfriends for a weekend get-away. It did not disappoint! The Riverwalk condos were large, beautifully decorated and had all the conveniences of home. The spa was luxurious and truly an "oasis." I had a wonderful facial and massage. Some of my friends had manicures and pedicures. Everyone was pleased and raved about the services. There are also a couple of high end boutiques with absolutely gorgeous clothes. Scored a beautiful dress for an upcoming wedding (on sale no less!) I would definitely return and hope to make it an annual trek! (Did not use the pool, so did not rate it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan K, Public Relations Manager at Riverwalk Place, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Mary - We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and got to explore our boutiques! We strive everyday to provide an experience like yours. We hope to host you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gladwin
22.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 3 in West Branch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
16.8 mi away
Days Inn of Clare
Days Inn of Clare
#4 of 4 in Clare
3.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
22.8 mi away
Super 8 West Branch
Super 8 West Branch
#1 of 3 in West Branch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverwalk Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverwalk Place

Property: Riverwalk Place
Address: 777 W Cedar Ave, Gladwin, MI 48624-2069
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Gladwin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Gladwin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2015 Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence Winner Riverwalk Place features overnight accommodations in luxurious suites and hotel rooms; delicious dining at Riverwalk Grill and unique shopping at RW Threads & Chic Boutique along with relaxing salon and spa treatments at Oasis Salon & Spa. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing