We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Above & Beyond"”
Review of Riverwalk Place

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gladwin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Riverwalk Place
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Gladwin
Certificate of Excellence
Midland, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"Above & Beyond"”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Our daughter had the most beautiful outdoor wedding the month of May. The service, food and atmosphere .Its the complete package at the Riverwalk!!!

There were highlights from entering this place until we left. We were so impressed with the attentiveness and professionalism of the staff. They totally exceeded our expectations. Even while getting wedding photos taken after the ceremony, wait staff came over and brought us cold waters and snacks. They just went above and beyond.

The Condos are lovely, beautifully decorated, very spacious, clean and have a beautiful deck overlooking the river.

Oasis Salon did the hair for the wedding party, and all the girls looked fabulous and the prices were very comparable to other salons.

The two boutiques are awesome. A great place to find a unique outfit.

The grounds looked beautiful, with the little waterfalls, bridges, flowers and gazebo. So pretty.

The Gladwin Riverwalk makes a special occasion more memorable. Having one in your future this is the place for you!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnnMarie531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan K, Public Relations Manager at Riverwalk Place, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
AnnMarie - We're so happy to hear that your daughter's wedding was picture perfect for you here at Riverwalk Place. Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to write us a review. We hope to see you all again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    263
    41
    9
    5
    2
See reviews for
90
79
8
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Two of my girlfriends and I stayed here last weekend. Thanks to a random Google search we found this place. We took a chance and it paid off. Everyone here was so kind to us - the customer service was excellent.

We stayed in one of the luxury condos on the 3rd floor. The condo was HUGE. There were two bedrooms, two full bathrooms and one half bath. In the living room there was a great murphy bed that folded down from the wall. The kitchen was gorgeous and they had utensils, plates, glasses, etc. Everything was in tip top shape and the place itself was very clean.

The package included two spa treatments. Everyone had a facial and we all agreed it's one of the best we've ever had. I had a massage and it was THE best I've ever experienced. I highly recommend Collette if you get a massage. We ended our spa day with all getting pedicures at the same time in nice massage chairs overlooking the beautiful river. Everyone at the spa was very nice, professional and funny.

We enjoyed eating at the Grill downstairs. The food was good and the service excellent. I recommend sitting out on the patio and enjoying the scenery. We also had fun shopping at the Chic Boutique (we didn't think we would!)

Overall, everything about this place was great. We do wish they had a pool on-site as we never ventured to the sister property. Also, if you want decent food in the area, there really is only one place (Riverwalk Grill) which is right there. So, I would recommend bringing something for breakfast to have on hand unless you're staying over on the Saturday night and can have brunch on Sunday morning. Lastly it was very bright in one of the bedrooms because of the massive windows.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan K, Public Relations Manager at Riverwalk Place, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Jeanne - Thanks so much for taking time out of your day and writing a review for us. We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you'll be back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This is a fantastic place! 4 girlfriends did an overnight and we loved it. The suite we shared was beautiful. The massages were excellent, and the service was outstanding! Thank you so much for making our time there so memorable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Sandi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan K, Public Relations Manager at Riverwalk Place, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Sandi - Thanks so much for taking the time to write us a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you all again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay City, Michigan
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My sister in law and I took advantage of the girlfriend getaway package in February of this year. The package included a 1 hour massage $20 vouchers per person for their restaurant-the food was superb-and one night in their beautiful hotel. The bathroom was stocked with towels galore and products from their spa. The only complaint I had was the time flew by way too fast! I would definitely go back again. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan K, Public Relations Manager at Riverwalk Place, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Karen - We truly appreciate you taking the time to write us a review. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your Girlfriend Getaway and our Signature Scent CocoMango Spa Products. We hope to host you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Whenever we are at our "up north" house I always like to visit Riverwalk Place for dinner. The menu and service is great and the grounds and patio are beautiful. I love the shopping, and have yet to visit the spa, but plan to.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reenea67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan K, Public Relations Manager at Riverwalk Place, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Reenea - Thanks so much for taking the time to write us a review! We're glad to hear you enjoy dining and shopping with us and hope that you'll pamper yourself on your next visit at the spa! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This is a great spot to relax on the patio and enjoy some live music while dining with family and friends. Great menu and friendly staff. We always enjoy a walk along the river while we are there. Summer is here and it's time to visit River Walk again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jami N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan K, Public Relations Manager at Riverwalk Place, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Jami - Thanks so much for taking time out of your day to write us a review. We're glad to hear you enjoy the walking path and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Will be bringing our mothers there for Mothers Day brunch; the food and the atmosphere is great! Great staff! Its near by and they always have great specials going on at the grill...I love the layout of the place and its little shops.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Tonya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan K, Public Relations Manager at Riverwalk Place, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Tonya - Thanks so much for taking the time to review Riverwalk Place! We so appreciate it and are glad to hear you enjoy all we offer. See you on Sunday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gladwin
22.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 3 in West Branch
131 reviews
16.8 mi away
Days Inn of Clare
Days Inn of Clare
#2 of 4 in Clare
462 reviews
22.9 mi away
Super 8 West Branch
Super 8 West Branch
#1 of 3 in West Branch
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverwalk Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverwalk Place

Property: Riverwalk Place
Address: 777 W Cedar Ave, Gladwin, MI 48624-2069
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Gladwin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Gladwin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2015 Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence Winner Riverwalk Place features overnight accommodations in luxurious suites and hotel rooms; delicious dining at Riverwalk Grill and unique shopping at RW Threads & Chic Boutique along with relaxing salon and spa treatments at Oasis Salon & Spa. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing