We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,174)
Filter reviews
1,174 results
Traveller rating
1,140
29
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,140
29
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews anne marie lawcus farm kells priory highlight of our trip kings river hand drawn map local pub baby lamb guinea pigs stone room goat wonderful hosts irish countryside porridge stayed longer feed the animals family suite
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,174 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

But I'll give them one anyway. With so many great reviews on this place you know its worth staying at. And its the hosts who make it special. Though the food and the ambience and the animals are great too. Top recommendation? Make sure to try and get Mark to give you a tour of his house. He is a skilled craftsman and the story of his house building and the details on it should be a film documentary.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

We just stayed one night, but thoroughly enjoyed the setting and ambience. Mark and Ann-Marie have a fabulous farm and guesthouse to share with travelers. Lots of friendly farm animals, and the proprietors were very generous with their time, stories, and home. Great things to do in the area as well - good restaurants, local points of interest, and a lively Irish pub. We would love to come back and stay longer.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

We recently stayed at the Lawcus Farm Guest House for three nights. The setting was beautiful, our room was in great condition and included a kitchenette, and the breakfasts were excellent and served in a brightly lit sun room. We especially enjoyed the rural setting. Four years ago, we traveled to Italy and stayed in a farm guest house in rural Tuscany; it proved to be the highlight of our trip there. The Lawcus Farm Guest House reminded us of that experience.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank mmktravels18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

Ann Marie & Mark were such wonderful hosts. We loved every minute of our two night stay. The breakfast was incredibly delicious, it was our favorite breakfast from our whole trip. The breakfast room was charming and lovely as well. You can't beat the views, we enjoyed walking around the property and checking out all the animals. After breakfast one morning, we even had the chance to help Mark feed all the animals, and collect eggs. The next time we are in Ireland, we would love to stay again at Lawcus. My husband and I would move in, if we could. Thank you Ann Marie, Mark & Bruce for the wonderful stay.

Room Tip: The stone room was wonderful
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Keason2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

Mark and Ann-Marie are wonderful hosts. They made us feel welcome the moment we arrived. The farm is idyllic, with gorgeous views and it’s in the most tranquil setting. They have every kind of farm animal imaginable and it’s great fun to bottle feed the lamb.
The room was lovely with a comfortable bed and great views from the balcony. The breakfast deserves special mention though. Ann-Marie tells delightful stories while cooking up delicious porridge and a full Irish breakfast. I wanted to stay in her kitchen with her forever.
Mark entertained the group with tales of building the guesthouse and bringing home various animals. Still brings a smile to my face.
I will return to Lawcus Farm Guest House and next time I’ll stay for a week!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Vacationer816468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews