We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
North Barn Hebden
Nearby Hotels
The Devonshire Fell Hotel(Burnsall)
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Skipton(Skipton)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Lion Hotel(Burnsall)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Black Horse Hotel(Grassington)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Talbot House(Pateley Bridge)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
127
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
127
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade biscuitsgarden roomperfect hostson arrivallittle touchesyorkshire dalesfirst classmade us feelattention to detaillocal walkslovely homefresh flowersan evening mealcakefull english breakfastnext morninggreat selection of teas
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Just back from 3 delightful days staying with Colin & Janet. From the welcoming scone/cream tea, through the delicious breakfasts and a lovely smoke salmon salad as an evening meal (ask about these!), the food was top-notch. The welcome and the company were warm and thoughtful and crucially in the hottest days of the Summer the room managed to stay quite cool. Clean, spacious and well-equipped (complete with home-made biscuits) and a real home-from-home. We couldn't have asked for anything more.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GeoffChall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colin h, Owner at North Barn Hebden, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

We enjoyed meeting you and thank you for your comments ,hope to see you again.Colin and Janet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Fantastic Bed and Breakfast,everything about it was first class,tea and cream scones on arrival,we had a lovely evening meal cooked by Colin.We shall definitely be returning it was simply first class.Thank you Colin and Janet

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vincet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colin h, Owner at North Barn Hebden, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Thank you for your kind comments we always like to look after people,kind regards Colin and Janet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My partner Peter and I have just spent a lovely weekend at North Barn. Colin and Janet are very friendly and welcoming and couldn't do enough to make our stay as relaxing and comfortable as possible. Breakfasts were wonderful, and very filling-probably the best breakfast we've ever had in a b&b-fresh fruit, cereals, in addition to a lovely cooked breakfast. We also had dinner on our first evening, which, again was lovely, and the facility to bring our own wine made it very reasonably priced. Janet and Colin offer lots of little touches which make your stay very special. It was Peter's birthday and he had a birthday candle in his dessert. We were offered tea and home made scones on arrival, and after an evening out, plus home made biscuits in our room. Peter had an accident while out walking, and Colin and Janet bent over backwards to help and couldn't be more kind. Thankfully, it wasn't serious.
We were made to feel more like friends or family than guests. I would have no hesitation in recommending North Barn, and I'm sure we will return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JaneW106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colin h, Owner at North Barn Hebden, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

We enjoy meeting new people and looking after them.Thanks for your nice comments.Janet and Colin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed at North Barn, Hebden for our Tour de France week long visit to Yorkshire. We received a very warm welcome with tea, home made scones and jam. Our ground floor en suite room was very well appointed and spotlessly clean. Colin is a chef and breakfasts, which can be a challenge elsewhere for vegetarians, were a delight here. Colin also does dinners on request and provided extensive vegetarian options for us.
There isn't a communal lounge area but our room had seating for two (and lots of magazines provided to read)/
There is a friendly pub with a wide menu just up the road, an excellent village café in the old school house and wonderful walks all around - to Burnsall and Grassington for example.
Oh, and we also spent two days watching the Tour de France going through Yorkshire and that was an unforgettable experience too!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tulips500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colin h, Owner at North Barn Hebden, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thanks for your lovely comments,Colin and Janet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Our stay at north barn was fantastic , was made to feel very welcome Colin and Janet are a lovely couple , who can't do enough for you , excellent breakfast . The room was lovely , and definately a return visit is on the cards

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 428jules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colin h, Owner at North Barn Hebden, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thanks for your kind comments.Colin and Janet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews