We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT STAY HERE”

M-22 Inn Glen Arbor
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
M-22 Inn Glen Arbor
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Glen Arbor
Grand Rapids, MI
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“DO NOT STAY HERE”
Reviewed 22 June 2012

The only good thing about this hotel is it's location. It is one of the few motel/inns in the area, so there are few other options. This may be why the owners and staff feel that they can get away with poor service, zero amenities, and have no problem ripping off their customers.

My friend and I stayed there for two nights. A few hours after checking out, I noticed that the hotel had charged me an additional $250. When I called to find out what this was for, the man that answered the phone said that the "room was trashed" and there was a stain on the bedspread (which was pizza sauce). He explained they could not get the stain out so they had to throw away the bedspread. I say that's [--] because who can't get a pizza stain out of a bedspread? He said the bedspreads were a special material that makes it difficult to get stain out of. Again, [--]. The room was definitely not trashed. I cleaned it up before we checked out. The only thing in the room that they had to clean up was the darn pizza box!!

If you do stay here for lack of better options, be sure to have the room spotless before you check out and take pictures as evidence!! I'd even show the staff the pictures when you check out so they know not to try to get away with charging you. I noticed a few other reviews on here also said they were charged for a room trashed fee. They won't reverse the charges so you'll have to dispute it with your credit/debit card company.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    10
    9
    5
    7
See reviews for
17
14
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Farmington, New Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2011

We stayed 3 nights over the fourth of July. The location was great and within walking distance to everything Glen Arbor has to offer. Our rooms were clean.This could be a great place to stay with a few additions..
Replace the thin wash cloths Put a coffee maker in the room, a hair dryer, and shampoo.
The matress was fine but the cheap box springs were worn out and squeaked very loud every time you moved in the bed. We probably would stay here again even with the problems we have stated.
Charlie

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlieb58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Glen Arbor hotels

soo, mi
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2010

Our stay was great since the rooms were clean and quiet but a few amenities I've come to expect were missing. No coffee (not even in the office), no ice, no hairdryer. The property was pretty and within walking distance to several restaurants and shops and a coffee shop. I would go back but prepared.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cedmonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2010

My husband and I along with two friends rented two rooms at this motel. The location was excellent and within walking distance to most of this lovely little town.However, there was considerable traffic noise.
The rooms are clean enough but the following just made it not worth the cost:
1. No coffee machine/kettle; no access to one
2. No hairdryer
3. Ice machine was broken
4. Shower pressure poor
5. Could hear others' showers, people walking above, doors closing
6. Free wifi but slowest I have experienced with limited connectivity
7. Management hardly in office, available by cell for emergencies

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bonnacherToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
detroit
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2009

great location you can walk everywere. people were friendly . we liked our room it was clean and well kept. there was a little noise of people going up and down the stairs but really wae not bothered by it just people going bavk to their rooms.. we will be returning

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ann824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2009

We stayed at the Lakeshore in and when I checked my credit card statement an additional charge of $50 was added. When I called to inquire about the charge they indicated the room was "trashed" so a $50 fee was added. We were there just overnight and when I shut the door leaving at 8:30 a.m. there was no mess. So how often do they tack on this bogus fee and not get questioned on it? They would not reverse charge and I have to go to credit card company to dispute.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
Helpful?
5 Thank m2242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2007

12 of us stayed here while on a motorcycle tour around Lake Michigan. Given that it is one of the few motels on the entire peninsula, we didn't have much choice. If you read the review on another motel in Leland, MI, you'll see why we chose Lakeshore Inn.

Lakeshore Inn's location is perfect for the short drive to Sleeping Bear Dunes, as well as being only a block away from the shops and restaurants in "downtown" Glen Arbor. As the saying goes, it's all about location.

If you're looking for a motel to lounge around in and enjoy the amenities, this isn't the place. There are plenty of B&B's around for that type of stay. The rooms were clean and comfortable, though quite small with only full-size beds available. While $160/night is hardly reasonable, this motel serves its purpose of putting you in the thick of things. Once again, you don't have much choice as far as motels go.

I'd definitely recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in the area, however, only for a night or two. For an extended stay, look into one of the many vacation homes in the area.

  • Liked — The short walk to the restaurants and shops is perfect.
  • Disliked — There were no room options other than full-size doubles at $160/night.
  • Stayed August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BrewTownDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Arbor
14.5 mi away
The Leland Lodge
The Leland Lodge
#1 of 1 in Leland
74 reviews
18.5 mi away
Northwoods Lodging
Northwoods Lodging
#2 of 4 in Beulah
45 reviews
22.2 mi away
Harbor Lights Resort
Harbor Lights Resort
#1 of 2 in Frankfort
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
21.9 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City
0.2 mi away
The Sylvan Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to M-22 Inn Glen Arbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M-22 Inn Glen Arbor

Property: M-22 Inn Glen Arbor
Address: 5793 South Ray Street (M-22), Glen Arbor, MI 49636-5127 (Formerly Lakeshore Inn Motel)
Region: United States > Michigan > Leelanau County > Glen Arbor
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Glen Arbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — M-22 Inn Glen Arbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your M-22 Inn Glen Arbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
M-22 Inn Glen Arbor Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing