We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very good location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 27 rua do maio

House, garden and views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House, garden and views
Salir  and sao Martinho Bay Sitting room veranda
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
House, garden and views
Salir  and sao Martinho Bay
Sitting room veranda
Sitting Room
Kitchen
2nd Bedroom
Dining area
Double bedroom
bridge Salir
Pool beside apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Salir do Porto, Leiria District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
luktung
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good location”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Nice location, beautiful accomodation. The place is big, good for 5 people, its clean, a few minutes from the beach, and at night very quiet to sleep. A working tv and wifi, would made it a great deal.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baloney
ayrshire
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in great location”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a great holiday in this spacious and well located apartment. It is the first apartment block as you come from the beach which makes it perfect for our needs - i.e. carrying body boards/soakers/boats/buckets and spades up from the very lovely beach at Salir do Porto. It is also just a few minutes walk from the beach cafe which we lunched at most days and went for ice-creams at every night.

We were a family of 5 with children aged 5 to 10years. We knew how great the area was and the price of this apartment was so good we ignored our niggles re the previous review and went ahead with the booking. We are so glad we did. Not a hint of dog poops in the garden. The view from the garden is great. The garden is walled so safe for kids to play in. The apartment was clean enough and we felt relaxed which is just what we need with 3 younger kids. The rooms are all big, the living area is great. The shower was super.

The only negative was the television - there is no connection so you can watch DVD's or you could watch stuff you'd downloaded and brought on a stick. This did not bother us as we don't go on holiday to watch telly and the kids all have their own tablets etc. Also, there were lots of DVD's available to watch (although the DVD controller wasn't working so we had to watch everything from the start, i.e. couldn't forward through trailers or episodes).

The neighbours in the apartment block are French and Portuguese and were all very nice and friendly.

We would return to this apartment every year. Salir do Porto is the perfect beach and this apartment is a perfect family apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: The fly's.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta G
Seville, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A bad experience. Not recommended to anyone, unless everything is corrected”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The house and the location is very good, but the state of the house is not adequate to be rented as a vacational home. The house was very dirty. Only the floor and the most visible places had been cleaned, but the kitchen furniture was very dirty, the pillows and bed duvets had not been cleaned in ages, the sofas in tshe living room were very dirty, etc.
Our children couldn't use the garden to play because it was full of dog poos (it was used to go poop by some neighbours dog), since it was not separated by any fence. We could not use the washbasin in the bathroom because it had water leakages. We had to use the bath to clean the hands or teeth.
Many of the details indicated did not match the reality. The TV only worked to view DVDs, but the TV signal was not received. There was no stereo system. The protective side child for the bed was not mounted and we couldn't do it because it looked there were missing parts.
I asked the owner to phone me but she didn't do it.
Overall: A bad experience. Not recommended to anyone, unless everything is corrected.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: La falta de limpieza
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 May 2014 for a stay in August 2013

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Schwaebis...
Schwabisch Hall, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nein.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing