We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Blanc

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Blanc
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Grand Blanc
Certificate of Excellence
Michigan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

Stayed one night in this hotel. Upon check in, service was quick and receptionist was friendly. I didn't have my priority member card with me and she informed me that she would look it up and give us credit for our stay then issued us a complimentary bottle of water, trail mix and some fruit as well as some coupons for a local pizza place.
The rooms were extremely clean and the beds were the best that I had ever slept in. Our room faced the woods and the hotel was very quiet for being completely booked.
Continental breakfast was fabulous and the pool was small but our child enjoyed it.
If ever in the area again, I would choose this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for the third floor facing the woods. Quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MominMacomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    38
    6
    7
    2
See reviews for
31
19
8
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
BEMIDJI
Level Contributor
59 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012 via mobile

Spent a long weekend here in a jacuzzi suite. Service was awesome. Had washer and dryer available for us which was nice. Jacuzzi was fantastic beds were nice. Service was good. Only bad thing is there isn't much else right there. Had to drive to go get food but other than that a great place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddiemn22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
98 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

Stayed 2 nights while on business in the Flint area. Got a ground floor room as requested, breakfast was the usual HIE fair, but was actually hot, a rare thing these days. Front desk upon check in was very friendly, very accomodating, could ask for nothing more.

Property was in good shape, clean, and felt very safe. Best place to stay if working near Flint, as that town can be scary, but just a few miles south is Grand Blanc which is much nicer, and most importantly SAFE!

I would def recommend this hotel, and WILL stay here again. It is just off the highway, but slightly secluded in the woods (back of industrial park) very quiet also!

I am a plat member so I stay at my share of HIE's and this one is a good one.

Room Tip: All Michigan hotels are non-smoking by law. If your a smoker, request a ground floor room, for easie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Happyharvick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ontario
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

This has everything you could ask for.Location,free breakfast,free parking,swimming pool and a gym.But best feature is the staff.From the front desk with Brittany and Susan to Gene that drives the shuttle(free within ten miles) So it was perfect for my night out with friends no need to worry about driving.They know their stuff and are amazing with directions to the local Walmart to how to operate the tv remote control.Breakfast is good and hot with a nice variety available.Very much enjoyed my stay here.Easy access off the freeway great shopping at the local malls and close to Birch Run.Looking forward to staying there again when I return.Good value for the dollar as well.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snaggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arizona
Level Contributor
118 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

I had a great rate (wedding package) for standard king room, winter weekend. Great internet, TV, living space and comfortable bed. Clean, although I pressed for early check-in. Friendly efficient desk staff, very friendly and accommodating dining room staff. Breakfast was ready much earlier than promised, which was good for me as I departed very early. Good choice now for Flint. With two wedding groups, I heard some constant footsteps over my first floor room quite late (why?). Good and constant coffee in lobby.

Room Tip: Top floor to avoid noise from guests above? Rooms away from parking lot have woodsy wetland view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andarcaminos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2011

Gal at the front desk was great. Although when we got to our room there were 2 half filled cups of coffee in the room and in the bathroom was a half filled cup of water and a used bar of soap at the sink. Also there was a roll away bed still left in there. Took the glasses and the soap to the front desk to show the same gal who checked us in. She apoligized and immediatly offered us an upgrade which we accepted. One lamp did not work in this room but everything else was fine. Then the morning of checkout there was a different gal at the front desk. Unpleasant, no hello, no greeting of any sort. Not even "how was your stay".Quite shocking to have someone with no customer service skills at the front desk. Maintainace, housekeeping and customer service is lacking here.

Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ob1rick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

This is a newer HIE done the right way. It was clean and fresh. The TV was actually HD. It does take a minute to figure it out though. I was given the wrong password for the internet but a helpful call to tech support cleared it up. I will stay again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fortyplusoutayear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Blanc
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Grand Blanc
Comfort Inn Grand Blanc
#1 of 4 in Grand Blanc
4.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
3.7 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Flint / Grand Blanc
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Courtyard Flint Grand Blanc
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Flint
Holiday Inn Flint
#5 of 17 in Flint
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
5.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Flint Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Blanc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Blanc

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Blanc
Address: 3405 Regency Park Dr, Grand Blanc, MI 48439-2559
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Grand Blanc
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Grand Blanc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Blanc 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newest hotel in Grand Blanc, Michigan. We know what you expect, and at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Grand Blanc, MI near Flint, we will exceed those expectations with our friendly service and impeccable cleanliness. Our Grand Blanc hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 75 and is just 10 minutes from the Bishop International Airport. We offer our own urban oasis with nearby culture and history, located just minutes from everything that Flint and Genesee County has to offer. We are pure Michigan! Our Grand Blanc, Michigan hotel is conveniently located near several businesses and attractions in Michigan. Genesys Regional Medical Center, just 2 minutes away, and General Motors facilities are both near our hotel in Grand Blanc. Two other award-winning hospitals and four accredited universities are also in close proximity. If it's golf you're looking for, travel two miles down the road to the Warwick Hills Golf & Country Club, home of the Buick Open PGA Tournament, or check out Woodfield Captain's Club. Both provide an outstanding golf experience. Other attractions near our Grand Blanc hotel include Pine Knob Ski Resort and Mt. Holly Ski Resort. When you're ready to relax at our Grand Blanc accommodations, all your desired amenities will be available. We offer everything from our deluxe bedding to our heated, indoor swimming pool to our business center to help you unwind and recharge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Blanc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Grand Blanc
Holiday Inn Grand Blanc
Grand Blanc Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing