We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Blanc
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Grand Blanc
Reviewed 25 December 2012

We have stayed here before and looks like we will be returning next year. Staff did a nice job making sure our room was what we were looking for and even offered an upgrade. The room and hot breakfast in the morning were good selling points. We make it up this way every year from Indiana to either to Christmas shop (acceptable distance between Great Lakes and Birch Run shopping malls) or Renaissance Festival in the fall.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RTJ_mem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Blanc
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2012

It's a really nice motel. Quite clean. The room was quiet and comfortable. The view was nice. However, there was a musty smell in the bathroom that I attributed to a mouldy shower curtain, which is made to remove and wash. The staff at the front desk was friendly enough, but the woman in the breakfast area was as welcoming as a pitbull. The hot water dispenser was empty (I thought) and when I asked if she could get me some more hot water, she just answered that there is a reserve tank and that it can't run out. Not "let me help you". Nothing. And she went about her business. It's amazing how one miserable person can affect the overall feeling of the place. I'd stay again and hope for more smiles. :)

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Schreibey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Our stay in this hotel was pleasant. Room was smaller - or it seemed so - than other HI Expresses we've stayed in.
Hair dryer did not work, but housekeeping brought up another one.
Only one elevator made it a small challenge during busier hours, but overall it was a fairly pleasant stay.
The rooms have those HVAC units under the windows.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

We got this room off Hotwire - fairly new and clean. The only thing we didn't like was that it was kind of in the middle of nowhere. We couldn't walk anywhere. But, rooms were comfy, flat screen tvs, clean, spacious. Breakfast was good - scrambled eggs, bacons, pancake maker, cartons of milk, etc. Oh yeah, the hotel is right off highway and our window faced highway. Window panes were thin so it was quite noisy. I can imagine that room would be quite cold when it's winter.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from highway.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bishop401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Stayed in a king suite for a night. Daughter took the sofa bed and we were shocked to see bed bug bites on her in the morning! Complained about this to the front staff and they expressed ignorance on presence of any bugs in their hotel. They mentioned that the bug specialist had just visited the facility the previous week, so this makes me think that they may have had incidents in the past! They sent a staff out to inspect my room and the guy returned back saying that he lifted the sheets, pillows, .. and did not find any bugs - I told them that bed bugs don't hide in obvious places and that the sofa looked old with enough crevices for the bugs to reside in hard to find places.

Apparently they had a power outage the previous night because of which the breakfast lacked a lot of items. They said that they were waiting for their delivery truck for fresh supplies. Even basic supplies like milk was lacking (couldn't they have gone and bought some stuff from a local grocery store instead of waiting for the delivery truck?).

We always pick HIE for our family's stay and this experience has really put a dent on our confidence and comfort level with HIE! Time to check out other good branded hotels!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Thank Chandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2012

Dear Chandy S,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We take comments such as these very serious and would like to follow up with you. We have sent you a private message in effort to obtain more information.

I look forward to hearing back from you very soon.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Stayed one night with my three girls (3,5,& 7) and parents. I booked through hotwire and had been assigned two king rooms. But upon check-in, the girls was very nice and changes our rooms to two double queens. Bathrooms are large and spacious. Beds comfortable. The breakfast had delicious hot cinnamon rolls.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cassandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Stayed one night in this hotel. Upon check in, service was quick and receptionist was friendly. I didn't have my priority member card with me and she informed me that she would look it up and give us credit for our stay then issued us a complimentary bottle of water, trail mix and some fruit as well as some coupons for a local pizza place.
The rooms were extremely clean and the beds were the best that I had ever slept in. Our room faced the woods and the hotel was very quiet for being completely booked.
Continental breakfast was fabulous and the pool was small but our child enjoyed it.
If ever in the area again, I would choose this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for the third floor facing the woods. Quiet!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MominMacomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Blanc
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Grand Blanc
Comfort Inn Grand Blanc
#1 of 4 in Grand Blanc
274 reviews
3.7 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Flint / Grand Blanc
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Courtyard Flint Grand Blanc
5.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Flint Airport Inn & Suites
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Flint
Holiday Inn Flint
#4 of 17 in Flint
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Blanc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Blanc

Address: 3405 Regency Park Dr, Grand Blanc, MI 48439-2559
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Grand Blanc
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Grand Blanc
Price Range: £76 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Blanc 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newest hotel in Grand Blanc, Michigan. We know what you expect, and at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Grand Blanc, MI near Flint, we will exceed those expectations with our friendly service and impeccable cleanliness. Our Grand Blanc hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 75 and is just 10 minutes from the Bishop International Airport. We offer our own urban oasis with nearby culture and history, located just minutes from everything that Flint and Genesee County has to offer. We are pure Michigan! Our Grand Blanc, Michigan hotel is conveniently located near several businesses and attractions in Michigan. Genesys Regional Medical Center, just 2 minutes away, and General Motors facilities are both near our hotel in Grand Blanc. Two other award-winning hospitals and four accredited universities are also in close proximity. If it's golf you're looking for, travel two miles down the road to the Warwick Hills Golf & Country Club, home of the Buick Open PGA Tournament, or check out Woodfield Captain's Club. Both provide an outstanding golf experience. Other attractions near our Grand Blanc hotel include Pine Knob Ski Resort and Mt. Holly Ski Resort. When you're ready to relax at our Grand Blanc accommodations, all your desired amenities will be available. We offer everything from our deluxe bedding to our heated, indoor swimming pool to our business center to help you unwind and recharge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Blanc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Grand Blanc
Holiday Inn Grand Blanc
Grand Blanc Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing