We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Blanc
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Grand Blanc
The late great state of Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Customer Service”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Upon arrival, found that the hotel was closed due to power outage, understandable, even though I had just made the reservation an hour before and they had been out for 24 hours. When asked why the websites were making reservations, the older blonde lady told me all the phone numbers to contact websites were in computers and could not be accessed. I was told I should contact priceline and tell them to stop taking reservations. She acknowledged she had a cellphone (same as I). Really? Call information and get a phone number yourself, it is part of your job to take care of your customers, not their job to take care of your work.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank confused57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Blanc, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review for the hotel! Im very sorry that we were experiencing a power outage in the area while you were here.. I will follow up with our staff regarding the communication procedures. Thanks, and I hope we will see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    38
    7
    8
    2
See reviews for
32
20
8
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sarnia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Convenient location. We usually plan a few days booking this hotel to golf Captain's Club in Grand Blanc, then head north to the Premium Outlet Mall at Birch Run.
Prices are good. staff is friendly. Rooms are clean and comfortable.
We book two to four times a year.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank majorpappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Blanc, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write the nice review! Were glad you enjoy our property and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
81 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

This property is right by I-75, not far from I-89.
Modern and well maintained property.

There are a few fastfood restaurants and convenience store very close by. Nice and clean area.

My room was spotless with a good bed, mini-fridge and microwave.

Staff was very nice and the free continental breakfast very extensive with all the fixing you can think of: eggs, sausage, biscuits, hot cinnamon buns, pastries, cereals, oatmeal, etc etc.

The only issue, common to those newer buildings - soundproofing from other rooms is not perfect. Floors are not made of concrete and you can hear the guest from the room below and above you. Try to get the top floor.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crew347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Blanc, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thank you for the nice response, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay here!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
107 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Clean, new, nice facility but where it fell short was the basics. The bed sagged in the middle killing my back. Front desk employee looked bothered to work or help. The TV clicker didn't work. Even though these seemed trivial it sure dose leave an impression. I would not come back.
Breakfast was good.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SurgeonMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Blanc, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Hi Mike, thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, we truly appreciate it! I'm very sorry that the bed was uncomfortable for you, I will have our maintenance staff take a look at it right away so someone else doesn't experience the same issue. I do hope you will give us a try again in the future, we would love another opportunity for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homosassa Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
110 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

This Is a nice, clean, new Hotel just off I75 in Grand Blanc, MI. The Hotel is just off the highway right next to the exit ramp and approximately one mile from town. Rooms are spacious, nicely appointed, and the beds are very comfortable. I stayed in a third floor room literally 200 feet from I75 and while I could hear traffic noise it was muted and not intrusive. They provide a very nice breakfast. The staff is friendly and helpful. Great place to overnight on your way up north.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank DJB1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Blanc, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Thank you very much for your review, we are pleased we could accommdate you and you were able to enjoy yourself. Guest feedback is very importnat and let us know how we are doing, thanks for taking the time to do just that

Thanks Again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights while working at the very close by hospital. So from a location standpoint it was perfect. The room was decent and comfortable. There aren't a lot of food option nearby, but it isn't the biggest of towns. I did have to search the desk staff on one occasion as they were not by the counter and saying "hello?" didn't elicit any responses. We (business companion) did have to ask one of the staff and another person to please not stand directly in front of the automatic doors when they were outside smoking. That kept the door open and the cold (it was around 0 while we were there) and cigarette stink were overwhelming us as we sat in the common area doing work. Overall, it was an average hotel the served our purposes. If you are in business or need a place to stay in Grand Blanc, it's a deal.

Room Tip: If you're going to be doing anything at the hospital, this is the place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank howe7032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Blanc, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Hello I would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We are pleased to hear the room was comfortable and we could accommodate your location. I want to apologized for the doors being left open and the smoke being overwhelming. I do hope this doesn't stop you from coming back to stay with us.

Thanks Again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominical, Costa Rica
1 review
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Stayed for one weeknight while in town for a work event. Got a great deal on Hotwire-something like $70 including breakfast. Can't beat that. Got a corner room on the top floor and never heard a peep. The room was sparkling clean, bed was very comfortable. I didn't partake of the breakfast so can't comment on that. Workout area is minimalist-one treadmill, one elliptical, and one bike; although there is also a pool. Wifi worked well. No complaints and I would stay here again willingly if I were in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pickles37_10432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tasha K, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Blanc, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you very much for your review, we appericate your feedback and glad you enjoyed your stay please come back and stay again soon.

Front Office Manager
Amber Shook
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Blanc
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Grand Blanc
Comfort Inn Grand Blanc
#1 of 4 in Grand Blanc
254 reviews
3.7 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Flint / Grand Blanc
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Flint Airport Inn & Suites
5.3 mi away
Residence Inn Flint Grand Blanc
5.5 mi away
Courtyard Flint Grand Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Blanc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Blanc

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Blanc
Address: 3405 Regency Park Dr, Grand Blanc, MI 48439-2559
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Grand Blanc
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Grand Blanc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Blanc 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newest hotel in Grand Blanc, Michigan. We know what you expect, and at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Grand Blanc, MI near Flint, we will exceed those expectations with our friendly service and impeccable cleanliness. Our Grand Blanc hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 75 and is just 10 minutes from the Bishop International Airport. We offer our own urban oasis with nearby culture and history, located just minutes from everything that Flint and Genesee County has to offer. We are pure Michigan! Our Grand Blanc, Michigan hotel is conveniently located near several businesses and attractions in Michigan. Genesys Regional Medical Center, just 2 minutes away, and General Motors facilities are both near our hotel in Grand Blanc. Two other award-winning hospitals and four accredited universities are also in close proximity. If it's golf you're looking for, travel two miles down the road to the Warwick Hills Golf & Country Club, home of the Buick Open PGA Tournament, or check out Woodfield Captain's Club. Both provide an outstanding golf experience. Other attractions near our Grand Blanc hotel include Pine Knob Ski Resort and Mt. Holly Ski Resort. When you're ready to relax at our Grand Blanc accommodations, all your desired amenities will be available. We offer everything from our deluxe bedding to our heated, indoor swimming pool to our business center to help you unwind and recharge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Blanc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Grand Blanc
Holiday Inn Grand Blanc
Grand Blanc Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing