We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Melissa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wingate By Wyndham Flint / Grand Blanc
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Grand Blanc
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Loved the room and the staff were great. Only one thing missing Room Service, but overall really good.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (858)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

568 - 574 of 857 reviews

Reviewed 25 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank D D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Dwayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Stephanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We enjoy flying out of Bishop International Airport in the Flint/Grand Blanc area. And when we have an early flight we stay at the Wingate Motel near the airport. The rooms are always nicely cleaned and in great shape. Even with us leaving at 4:30 am breakfast was available if we wanted it. The morning we were to leave the shuttle driver forgot to check the schedule and what at first looked like a problem was handled by the person on duty. She closed down the desk fired up the shuttle and got us to the airport on time. There is a slight extra cost for keeping your car at the hotel, but worth it. My thanks to the manager for helping schedule the shuttle a half hour earlier than normal.

Room Tip: If using the shuttle double check everything before going to bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I've stayed here every year for six years. I won't return. It has gone downhill. Wallpaper in bathroom peeling. Mold on wallpaper (and other spots of something) and in shower. Towel rack falling off wall.
My daughter's key card quit working and on her way out she stopped at the desk to ask the clerk for another. They refused to give her one. My husband (who checked in and paid for the room) inquired about a new card, and was told they could not give him a card because his name was not on the original reservation, mine was , so I had to request it. They did not require me to be present during check in however, and had originally given my husband the key cards then, and had no problem accepting his charge card. The manager was no help at all. Basically told my husband, that's policy, tough luck.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amie67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Blanc
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Grand Blanc
Comfort Inn Grand Blanc
#1 of 4 in Grand Blanc
280 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Flint Airport Inn & Suites
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Flint Grand Blanc
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Flint
Holiday Inn Flint
#5 of 17 in Flint
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate By Wyndham Flint / Grand Blanc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate By Wyndham Flint / Grand Blanc

Address: 1359 Grand Pointe Ct, I-475 at Hill Road Exit 2, Grand Blanc, MI 48439-5502
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Grand Blanc
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Grand Blanc
Price Range: £64 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate By Wyndham Flint / Grand Blanc 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wingate By Wyndham - Flint Grand Blanc Airport is a high-tech luxury hotel in Central Michigan featuring spacious rooms and suites, lifestyle rich amenities, exceptional service, meeting space and discount specials and packages ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick and getaroom.com so you can book your Wingate By Wyndham Flint / Grand Blanc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Flint-Grand Blanc-Airport Hotel Grand Blanc
Wingate Grand Blanc
Wyndham Grand Blanc
Wingate Flint Grand Blanc
Grand Blanc Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing