We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate By Wyndham Flint / Grand Blanc
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Grand Blanc
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Hotel is clean and well organized with good service. Three categories that fall a little short are the pool area, the breakfast, and the pillows.
The pool area is dark looking and not very appealing.
Breakfast is a little bland. Some more interesting egg choices to vary things would benefit. We have stayed at a Hilton in Uttica that will do a simplified version of Eggs Benedict, for example. Scrambled eggs everyday gets boring.
The pillows are small. I like the hard and soft idea but would like a full-size pillow in addition or as a choice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (841)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

507 - 513 of 843 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 May 2014

At this price point the accommodations were perfectly acceptable. Extra points because the staff was great. Deducted points since the satellite TV was not functioning and channel selection was limited. At had no experience with the breakfast bar so I cannot rate that. Great pool and workout facilities although the smell of chlorine / pool water permeated through a large portion of the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Kathleen L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Karl M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 May 2014

My stay was excellent I especially liked the pillows (hard and Soft). Our rooom was cheery Temp perfect,and staff are pleasent and very willing to assisit . I hope I will return to stay again .Joan

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Joan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Rod B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Blanc
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Grand Blanc
Comfort Inn Grand Blanc
#1 of 4 in Grand Blanc
277 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Flint Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Blanc
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Flint Grand Blanc
9.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Flint
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate By Wyndham Flint / Grand Blanc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate By Wyndham Flint / Grand Blanc

Address: 1359 Grand Pointe Ct, I-475 at Hill Road Exit 2, Grand Blanc, MI 48439-5502
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Grand Blanc
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Grand Blanc
Price Range: £64 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate By Wyndham Flint / Grand Blanc 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wingate By Wyndham - Flint Grand Blanc Airport is a high-tech luxury hotel in Central Michigan featuring spacious rooms and suites, lifestyle rich amenities, exceptional service, meeting space and discount specials and packages ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Wingate By Wyndham Flint / Grand Blanc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Flint-Grand Blanc-Airport Hotel Grand Blanc
Wingate Grand Blanc
Wyndham Grand Blanc
Wingate Flint Grand Blanc
Grand Blanc Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing