We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This Hotel Just Gets It!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Grand Blanc
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Grand Blanc
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
252 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“This Hotel Just Gets It!”
Reviewed 12 May 2013

What a pleasure to walk into this amazing facility. We were working in area and decided to give this one a shot. We walked in, met "Racheal", all I can say is, customer service is alive and well here!! From the word go, the answer was, Yes, What's the question? We got a great weekly rate, rooms with micro wave, mini fridge and all the needed items for an extended stay. The beds are super comfortable, clean big rooms and cleaned every day. I asked Racheal where a dry cleaner was, " give it here, I'll get it handled" and like every thing else, with a smile. She signed us all up for the rewards program and the rest is history. I was driving fifty miles a day, round trip to stay here, make a huge mistake checking out, after getting tired of driving. As soon as my week was up, I checked back in and I am sitting on their down comforter, comfy bed typing this review. Best bang for the buck so far this year! Thanks Racheal!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadDogCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah W, General Manager at Comfort Inn Grand Blanc, responded to this review, 22 June 2013
Dear RoadDogCincinnatim

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! I can't tell you how nice it is to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Not to mention Racheal was very excited to hear that she was the main reason you will be returning! It was a pleasure talking to you and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip through Grand Blanc!

Please contact me if you need anything, Swalters@pinnaclepmg.com

Sarah Walters
General Manager
810-694-0000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    73
    25
    7
    2
See reviews for
96
34
23
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

What a great place to stay... I travel around on business three weeks a month and this is the best placed I have stayed in a long time. The beds are the best thing besides the great service... It is amazing.. The service and great and very clean. Even if it is a small drive for you I highly recommend you stay at this place. The breakfast is fantastic as well.. Thanks Comfort Inn for a great stay.

Jason Dillon
Edge Marketing

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jason d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah W, General Manager at Comfort Inn Grand Blanc, responded to this review, 7 June 2013
Dear Jason ,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate the kind words! I'd also like to thank you for staying here with us during your visit to the Grand Blanc/ Holly area. It's been a little boring in the breakfast room in the mornings without your "Good Morning" and interesting conversations. We all here at the Comfort Inn loved having you here, and we look forward to seeing you again if you're ever back in the area!


Thank you!

Sarah Walters
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013 via mobile

very clean, cozy, cheap, the manager is kind and helpful. there is a pool, a nice lawn. the breakfast is rich and it is served starting sic in the morning, which is very convenient if you have to be back on the road asap!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crimen72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah W, General Manager at Comfort Inn Grand Blanc, responded to this review, 7 June 2013
Dear Crimen72,,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our Hotel. We appreciate the kind words and are always looking for feedback as to how to better improve! It's always good to hear we're doing things right though :).

We look forward to seeing you on your next Trip through Grand Blanc!

Thank you again!

Sarah Walters
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford, Michigan
Level Contributor
90 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

We don't normally choose Comfort Inns to stay at, but after staying here, we may in the future. We stayed with our daughter's basketball team who was in town for a tournament. The front desk gal, I believe Rachel, was a wonderful host. The pool was warm and inviting and the kids loved it. We also were able to use the conference room in the evening for some card play and Rachel did a great job with filling the coffee/water/hot chocolate area. She had quite a few 10-11 year olds around her bugging her and she kept her smile and didn't get annoyed with them when they asked for more water and hot chocolate. She treated the adults like adults and had mutual respect. Breakfast was warm and tasty and enjoyed by all. Whip cream for the waffles was a hit! Kept filled pretty well. Would definitely go back if in the area. We were in the room directly beside the stairs and I was worried about noise, but it was actually quiet to my surprise!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Familytravels8799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah W, General Manager at Comfort Inn Grand Blanc, responded to this review, 26 April 2013
Dear Family Travels8799,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with our hotel! We greatly appreciate it! I shared this review with Racheal and she was thrilled that you'd mentioned her. We can always tell our employees what a great job they're doing, but it's always nice to hear it from the guest! We all strive to provide a positive guest experience here at the Comfort Inn and its always wonderful to get some feedback, especially when its so pleasant.

Again, Thank you so much for sharing!

Sarah Walters
General Manager
Swalters@pinnaclepmg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairdealing, Kentucky, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 February 2013

The staff at this hotel were on-the-whole warm and most-helpful to a large group of strangers.
On my recent rtip to Grand Blanc, Michigan I stayed at this establishment. I had an ailing wife and was unfamiliar with the area so locating a pharmacy was going to be a "hit-or-miss" ordeal. Fortunately I met Ms. Sarah Walters (General Manager). She volunteered her time and resources to get the items I requested.
While the hotel was clean and well-kept it was the staff that was really outstanding.
-Tom rundles

Room Tip: Call ahead, explain what you want, they will try to accomodate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah W, General Manager at Comfort Inn Grand Blanc, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
Dear Mr Rundles,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! You (and your group) were an absolute joy to accomodate. I know I certainly appreciated the conversation during my third shift :). I am so sorry your wife wasn't feeling well, and I am so pleased I was able to help! This flu season was a bad one.

Thank you again Tom, it was a pleasure meeting you and I hope to see you and your wife again should you ever be back in the area. Even if its only to stop in and grab a cup of coffe.

Warm Regards,

Sarah Walters
General Manager
Swalters@pinnaclepmg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escanaba, Michigan
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2013

When home furnace failed, I was forced to find a warm room for the night. I should have been concerned when I found a packed parking lot. The hotel was full that night, which made for
a noisy stay. When I called the desk to complain about rampaging kids at midnight, Mike, the nice young man at the desk, did come up and tried to get them to calm down, but, really, there wasn't a lot he could do without parental support. The rooms were a tad on the small size, especially the bathroom but they were frightfully clean with nice ameneties. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast was fantasic. The scrambled eggs and bacon were a nice surprised. At check-out, the new desk clerk, Cali, apologized for the noise and offered me a deal on the next night as recompense if I should need it. I would have no qualms about staying here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dayoppermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buena Park, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

I was suprised to find such a clean, modern hotel. The staff was the nicest I have experienced in a long time. From the desk clerks to the housekeeping a big thank you for making our stay so nice. The pool was wonderful and I enjoyed having it to myself.
Breakfast was ok not super but ok and it filled us up. I would recommened this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kibtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Blanc
3.8 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Flint / Grand Blanc
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Blanc
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Flint Airport Inn & Suites
5.6 mi away
Courtyard Flint Grand Blanc
8.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Flint Fenton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Grand Blanc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Grand Blanc

Property: Comfort Inn Grand Blanc
Address: 9040 Holly Rd, Grand Blanc, MI 48439-8336 (Formerly AmeriHost Inn Grand Blanc/Flint Area)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Grand Blanc
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Grand Blanc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Grand Blanc 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll have everything you need to enjoy a relaxing stay at the Comfort Inn(R) hotel in Grand Blanc, MI near Bishop International Airport. While here, visit these attractions near our pet-friendly leisure hotel in Grand Blanc: - Baker College of Flint - Genesys Banquet and Convention Center - Woodfield Country Club - Kettering University If you're traveling for work, take advantage of access to copy and fax services before relaxing with family, friends or colleagues in the indoor heated pool. Additional amenities at this smoke-free Grand Blanc hotel include: - Free WiFi - Free coffee - Fitness center - Guest laundry service - Valet cleaning services Get going with a great breakfast. Start your morning in Grand Blanc with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. Our inviting guest rooms have the amenities you need to get refreshed and ready to take on the day. Room amenities include TVs, hair dryers, coffee makers, desks, safes, irons, ironing boards, microwaves and refrigerators. Whether you're traveling for leisure or business, alone or with your kids, Comfort Inn offers accommodations for every type of travel. Grand Blanc hotels like ours are proud to offer hotel rooms to relax and unwind no matter what reason you travel. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Grand Blanc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Grand Blanc
Comfort Inn & Suites Grand Blanc Hotel Grand Blanc
Grand Blanc Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing