We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Grand Blanc”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Grand Blanc
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Grand Blanc
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2013

The Comfort Inn in Grand Blanc exceeded our expectations and was a great value. Our room was impeccably clean and had comfortable beds with the best pillows. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We had requested two rooms close together and we ended up right across the hall from each other. The breakfast was very good and they kept replenishing everything until 10am. We were very impressed and will stay there again when visiting the area.

Room Tip: If you have trouble with steps, ask for a first floor room since they do not have and elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CDtraveler44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Racheal F, Manager at Comfort Inn Grand Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Dear CDtraveler44,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Racheal Fountaine
Manager
Comfort Inn
810-694-0000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

252 - 258 of 285 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2013

Came to this location to visit family in the close local area. Room and all room items were great. Bed more comfortable than a Big expensive hotel and the breakfast isn't the normal you'd find at a hotel.. Eggs, Sausage, Bacon besides the normal continental foods. Pool was the perfect temperature.

Only downfall was that you need to bring an extention cord/surge strip due to shortage of outlets in the room.

Price was comparable to another chain hotel very close by but had easier access and less hassle getting in and out of the building to your vehicle.

Recommend this location/hotel for a great nights sleep.

Room Tip: Bring a Surge Strip/extention cord due to lack of outlets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pirsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Racheal F, Manager at Comfort Inn Grand Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Dear Cathy,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Racheal Fountaine
Manager
Comfort Inn
810-694-0000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed one night with small children and were very pleased with the accommodations. the staff was very helpful and breakfast was hot and enjoyable. The staff stayed on top of the food refills and made sure everything was hot and clean. There were a lot of guests this night but the staff made sure things were well. Our room was clean and the things we needed were there when we arrived. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank conniecoolest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

What I look for in a chain motel is good service, cleanliness, a well-equipped room, and no fuss. This Comfort Inn delivered on all counts. The room was small, but had all I needed, including a fridge and microwave. It was clean and quiet, comfortable bed, good bathroom, quiet. I didn't require a lot from the staff, but they were all welcoming, friendly, and helpful. Breakfast was pretty much standard, but they had real eggs, and good bread selections, which isn't always the case. Breakfast room is a bit sterile, but quite roomy. The Inn is very plain, both outside and in, and you won't be interested if you're looking for something fancy and flashy. But if you want a good place to stay at a good price in a convenient location--right off I-75--you'll be very happy. It wasn't just me--almost every face I saw as smiling, and that's rare.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hillretiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah W, General Manager at Comfort Inn Grand Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Dear Hillretiree,


Thank you so much for taking the time to give feedback about your stay with us. I know we are all so busy these days but it means a lot to all of us here that you took the time to share your experience. We will take your responses (as well as suggestions) and they will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Sarah Walters
General Manager
Swalters@pinnaclepmg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

With staying at hotels all around the counrty. I can say that this is a great place to stay when you are in the Flint area. It has what I want and need. It is located in a safe area. The rooms are very clean, good rates, above average breakfest and the hotel staff is great.. The staff of the hotel were awesome..

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tdub1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

This is a gem in the Grand Blanc/Flint area.

The staff do so much to make each person feel welcome, truly exceptional.
There is an excellent hot breakfast each morning, a lovely, clean swimming pool and an overall pleasant atmosphere, which is cultivated by the staff, managed by Sarah, again exceptional.
The hotel is clean, the beds are comfortable, and the rooms are spacious and clean.
Moreover, I have stayed in this hotel for several years, visiting my father, who was in and out of the hospital and later lived close by, and the location was central to my needs and extremely convenient, comfortable and welcoming. The week of my father's funeral was difficult, and the staff was supportive, caring and gracious to me and friends who came in from Pittsburgh.

I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL FOR ALL OF THE RIGHT REASONS:
IT'S A GREAT PLACE TO STAY WHEN YOU ARE IN MICHIGAN!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daphne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah W, General Manager at Comfort Inn Grand Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2013

Dear Daphne,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on here for our property. It means a lot to us that you took the time out of your busy day to share you experience here. I truly enjoyed our chats and I wish they would have been under better circumstances, but I am glad we were able to provide some sort of comfort...
Again Daphne, thank you. Please dont hesitate to contact me if you EVER need anything.

Warm Regards,

Sarah Walters
General Manager
810-694-0000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

What a pleasure to walk into this amazing facility. We were working in area and decided to give this one a shot. We walked in, met "Racheal", all I can say is, customer service is alive and well here!! From the word go, the answer was, Yes, What's the question? We got a great weekly rate, rooms with micro wave, mini fridge and all the needed items for an extended stay. The beds are super comfortable, clean big rooms and cleaned every day. I asked Racheal where a dry cleaner was, " give it here, I'll get it handled" and like every thing else, with a smile. She signed us all up for the rewards program and the rest is history. I was driving fifty miles a day, round trip to stay here, make a huge mistake checking out, after getting tired of driving. As soon as my week was up, I checked back in and I am sitting on their down comforter, comfy bed typing this review. Best bang for the buck so far this year! Thanks Racheal!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoadDogCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah W, General Manager at Comfort Inn Grand Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2013

Dear RoadDogCincinnatim

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! I can't tell you how nice it is to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Not to mention Racheal was very excited to hear that she was the main reason you will be returning! It was a pleasure talking to you and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip through Grand Blanc!

Please contact me if you need anything, Swalters@pinnaclepmg.com

Sarah Walters
General Manager
810-694-0000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Blanc
3.7 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Flint / Grand Blanc
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Blanc
5.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Flint Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc
5.4 mi away
Residence Inn Flint Grand Blanc
5.5 mi away
Courtyard Flint Grand Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Grand Blanc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Grand Blanc

Address: 9040 Holly Rd, Grand Blanc, MI 48439-8336 (Formerly AmeriHost Inn Grand Blanc/Flint Area)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Grand Blanc
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Grand Blanc
Price Range: £50 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Grand Blanc 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll have everything you need to enjoy a relaxing stay at the Comfort Inn(R) hotel in Grand Blanc, MI near Bishop International Airport. While here, visit these attractions near our pet-friendly leisure hotel in Grand Blanc: - Baker College of Flint - Genesys Banquet and Convention Center - Woodfield Country Club - Kettering University If you're traveling for work, take advantage of access to copy and fax services before relaxing with family, friends or colleagues in the indoor heated pool. Additional amenities at this smoke-free Grand Blanc hotel include: - Free WiFi - Free coffee - Fitness center - Guest laundry service - Valet cleaning services Get going with a great breakfast. Start your morning in Grand Blanc with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. Our inviting guest rooms have the amenities you need to get refreshed and ready to take on the day. Room amenities include TVs, hair dryers, coffee makers, desks, safes, irons, ironing boards, microwaves and refrigerators. Whether you're traveling for leisure or business, alone or with your kids, Comfort Inn offers accommodations for every type of travel. Grand Blanc hotels like ours are proud to offer hotel rooms to relax and unwind no matter what reason you travel. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Grand Blanc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Grand Blanc
Comfort Inn & Suites Grand Blanc Hotel Grand Blanc
Grand Blanc Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing