We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Grand Blanc
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Grand Blanc
Certificate of Excellence
Lansing, Michigan
2 reviews
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Nice clean rooms, very friendly and helpful staff members, quiet hotel, warm pool and hot tub. It's also close to a lot of restaurants and gas stations and not too far from a movie theater. They give you plenty of towels and anything else you need to make your stay more comfortable. I've stayed at a lot of hotels across the U.S. and this is one of my favorite hotels to stay at by far. Highly recommend staying at this hotel even if you live in Grand Blanc or the Flint area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Shawn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Grand Blanc, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for your kind words. I appreciate your taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we all look forward to your next visit. Please call if I or the staff can help you with any accommodation needs you may have in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    76
    27
    7
    2
See reviews for
104
36
23
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I stay at this hotel a lot for business. The staff is always friendly and helpful. If I have ever had a problem (and those are rare) they are quick to fix it.

Rooms have always been clean and comfortable. On an occasion I have been given an upgade to my room. A nice surprise upon my arrival.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Grand Blanc, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let me know if I can help you with any future accommodation needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Pleasant, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 March 2014

For the most part the staff is very nice and helpful..
the hotel is also nice!!!
The price COULD be a little lower....
and I wish they would have not got rid of the hot tub...I also wish they had a loyalty card. ..
for people who stay there often!!!
Getting a discount would help tremendously!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank landen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Grand Blanc, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dear Landen1,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay but I'm sorry my staff missed the opportunity to enroll you in our rewards program. You can enroll at ChoiceHotels.com. It's a great reward program and has many options and offers. If you need any assistance with any future accommodation needs, please feel free to contact me.

Safe travels,
Regina Smith, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Everyone at your location was very helpful and also very pleasant. Thank you for the Great Service.Managers were friendly, personal, and helpful,The breakfasts were awesome, Appreciated the fact that there are extra towels already in the room, on closet shelf. Will stay here again when visiting our friends. Easy access to hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Walter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Grand Blanc, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear Walter P,
Thank for taking the time to review our hotel. I look forward to sharing your kind comments with the staff. It's our goal to exceed each guests expectations. I look forward to your next visit. Please call if I can assist you with any future accommodation needs.
Sincerely,
Regina Smith, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Bay, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the hotel and cannot name anything negative about it. The breakfasts were awesome, as was all of the personnel! We did not visit the fitness center and our hotel did not have an adjoining restaurant.

Room Tip: Just ask for the accommodations you need or want, and the desk personnel will meet them for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Grand Blanc, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Paul S.,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your comments with the staff. Please contact us if you have any future accommodation needs that we can assist you with.

Safe Travels,
Regina Smith, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tecumseh, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Managers were friendly, personal, and helpful, the room was very clean and our bed was very comfortable. Appreciated the fact that there are extra towels already in the room, on closet shelf. Will stay here again when visiting our friends. Easy access to hotel. Breakfast good especially the biscuits and gravy!

Room Tip: Request room away from stairway which is like the elevator in another hotel, for this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mamadee_30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Grand Blanc, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear mamadee_30,

Thank your completing a review of our hotel. The staff and I are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and plan to visit again. We'll keep extra biscuits and gravy on hand! Please call us if we can assist you in any way with future accommodation needs.

Best Regards,
Regina Smith, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lapeer, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I was pleasantly surprised how amazing comfort inn and staff was. My entire stay was perfection. The room was super clean and comfortable. And all the staff was super friendly. I am already planing my next trip and won't stay anywhere else. Thank you all for a great experience

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wildchild74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Grand Blanc, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear wildchild74,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your kind words. I so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Regina Smith, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Blanc
3.8 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Flint / Grand Blanc
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Blanc
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Flint Airport Inn & Suites
5.4 mi away
Residence Inn Flint Grand Blanc
5.6 mi away
Courtyard Flint Grand Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Grand Blanc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Grand Blanc

Property: Comfort Inn Grand Blanc
Address: 9040 Holly Rd, Grand Blanc, MI 48439-8336 (Formerly AmeriHost Inn Grand Blanc/Flint Area)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Grand Blanc
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Grand Blanc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Grand Blanc 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll have everything you need to enjoy a relaxing stay at the Comfort Inn(R) hotel in Grand Blanc, MI near Bishop International Airport. While here, visit these attractions near our pet-friendly leisure hotel in Grand Blanc: - Baker College of Flint - Genesys Banquet and Convention Center - Woodfield Country Club - Kettering University If you're traveling for work, take advantage of access to copy and fax services before relaxing with family, friends or colleagues in the indoor heated pool. Additional amenities at this smoke-free Grand Blanc hotel include: - Free WiFi - Free coffee - Fitness center - Guest laundry service - Valet cleaning services Get going with a great breakfast. Start your morning in Grand Blanc with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. Our inviting guest rooms have the amenities you need to get refreshed and ready to take on the day. Room amenities include TVs, hair dryers, coffee makers, desks, safes, irons, ironing boards, microwaves and refrigerators. Whether you're traveling for leisure or business, alone or with your kids, Comfort Inn offers accommodations for every type of travel. Grand Blanc hotels like ours are proud to offer hotel rooms to relax and unwind no matter what reason you travel. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Grand Blanc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Grand Blanc
Comfort Inn & Suites Grand Blanc Hotel Grand Blanc
Grand Blanc Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing