We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Khardomah Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Rodeway Inn(Grand Haven)
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Beacon Inn(Grand Haven)(Great Value!)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Grand Haven - Spring Lake(Spring Lake)(Great Value!)
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Muskegon Norton Shores(Muskegon)(Great Value!)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
15
1
4
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
1
4
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2011

Recently reserved the entire Khardomah Lodge for my daughter's wedding reception. Since we had family members coming from several states we wanted everyone in one spot. The Lodge turned out to be the perfect setting. The lodge is so unique! A beautiful quiet peaceful setting just up the road from Lake Michigan, set in the woods. Guests were able to see deer everyday. Lodge has everything needed to make the wedding a VERY special occasion. We hope to make this an annual destination. Highly recommend this to everyone.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deb0253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2010

We rented the entire lodge and suites for the weekend for our daughter's wedding. We sat around the fireplace, cooked our own meals, and walked on the beach and in the woods. It felt like going back to Grandma's house (with lots of places to gather) and the two families shared days together instead of an hour or two in a formal setting. Though the bathrooms are few, it worked out and we got to know everyone very well! We had a parade after beautiful wedding in the woods back to the lodge (about 1/2 mile) with music and banners. Many people told us it was the best wedding they had ever attended. Thanks Khardomah lodge!

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank horserider00894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2010

Myself and a large group of friends heard about the Khardomah Lodge through a friend who had previously vacationed there. I decided to do a little research and after looking at pictures of the Lodge, its location (on a quiet street with massive trees hiding it....and about a five minute walk to the beach) and realizing the growing size of our group (perfect for large numbers) we were easily sold. Even if you didn't have a large group like us, the way the Lodge is set up, it makes for people who aren't travelling together to strike up conversation and mingle very effortlessly.

The Lodge has all the amenities we needed i.e. huge patio with two barbecues, fully stocked dinnerware in the kitchen, cozy bathrooms, large open concept reading/louge area, restaurant style seating in the dining area, quaint bedrooms, two additional private suites and plenty of parking spaces.

The managers at the Inn (Jack and Sally) were unbelievable hosts with great knowlege and insight of the area. They even popped in occasionally to make sure everything was okay. It felt like we were staying with them at their own home. The only negative thing is that we couldn't stay longer. Thursday to Sunday just sped by way too quickly.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KG09_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2010

My wife and I celebrated our 11th anniversary here in Grand Haven and really enjoyed our relaxing stay. We had been to the K.L. 7 years before. It was ironic that we were placed in the same room as before without even being asked, which was nice to rekindle good memories. We look forward to coming again. Thanks Sally & Pattie for the great room, service, value, cleanliness and dining experience. We truly needed this time away together!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cloxen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2010

We stayed for one night at Khardomah as a sort-of last minute getaway (booked the week before). Although we showed up a bit early we were able to get right into our room, which was the hot tub suite. Jack, one of the managers, was very friendly and helpful, and was eager to give us a tour of the whole place. I appreciated his enthusiasm - it's a good sign when the managers are as excited as you are!
The building is old but charming, and has a lot of history. It was neat to hear some of the stories. We were soon left to our room, and then didn't see another person the entire time we were there, it had a very secluded feeling. As far as our suite goes, I felt like we had our own private cabin in the woods.
The suite was way bigger than I expected, more than large enough for the two of us. In fact, 4 would not even be pushing it. It had two beautiful and cozy bedrooms, and a large bathroom with two sinks. It also has a large living room. The kitchen area comes complete with anything you might need and there's even a grill on the deck. (This came in handy when we realized we forgot a corkscrew for the wine! But of course, there was one in the drawer.) The only complaint I could have was that you could hear a lot of walking around above, but with old hardwood floors, what do you expect, and it wasn't obnoxious stomping either. The private hot tub was the best part. Clean and worked well, and it was great not having to share it. Considering we only paid a bit more than a hotel room, I can't believe the value. The summer rates seem reasonable too - it's only a very short walk to the beach, and being able to prepare and grill your own food is an added bonus. Everything was super clean and comfy! I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucycat1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews