We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Grand Haven
Reviewed 10 March 2013

This hotel is clean,good value motel. Stayed here during winter storm. The room was comfortable and well furnished. Refrigerator and microwave a plus. Enjoyed the stay. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends without hesitation.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
3  Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2013

Stayed here during snowstorm on the way up north. Room was clean and breakfast in morning was plus. Paid around 50 with tax...can't beat that. Staff was friendly and helpful..printed me directions. I would stay there again if I am in town.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kennethvp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Hotel stay was pleasant. Room was clean,affordable, and maintained. Staff was friendly and always helped when asked. The rooms are satisfactory compare to rate. The hotel is exterior corridor but in very safe location near restaurants.

Room Tip: Stay on the back side
See more room tips
Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank patrick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

This hotel was the worst never even think about staying here the manager bob was very creepy and I found a huge clump of hair in the bathtub also the breakfast was ok but the room it was served in was probably the size of a telephone booth

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jortin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

This hotel is good value hotel. The rooms were basic, clean,comfortable and service was exceptional. I would stay here again with no doubt. Rooms need some work but for money i cant complain.Staff was friendly.breakfast was basic.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank Peter p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

An inexpensive room with a good bed; clean and outdated. Bathroom definitely needs renovating; tub missing the drain plug, very old tile and rusty ceiling. Plumbing shrieks when the neighboring room shower. Television was fine, staff friendly, microwave and refrigerator in the room. Parking by the door to the room.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ComfortableBobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Stayed here during salmon festival. We usually go a bit more upmarket but this hotel is very good for what it is. Friendly desk staff( and helpful),enough breakfast items.Nice location. Our room clean and tidy,bathroom too. No complaints.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
3  Thank chad p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Haven
0.3 mi away
Best Western Beacon Inn
Best Western Beacon Inn
#1 of 6 in Grand Haven
482 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Haven
13.2 mi away
Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Muskegon
Rodeway Inn Muskegon
#6 of 12 in Muskegon
53 reviews
17.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 18 in Holland
888 reviews
8.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 1010 S Beacon Blvd, Grand Haven, MI 49417-2614 (Formerly Fountain Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Grand Haven
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Grand Haven
Price Range: £47 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel Grand Haven
Rodeway Inn Grand Haven, Michigan
Grand Haven Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing