We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rodeway Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Beacon Inn(Grand Haven)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Grand Haven - Spring Lake(Spring Lake)(Great Value!)
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Muskegon Norton Shores(Muskegon)(Great Value!)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
30
41
41
14
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
41
41
14
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbagelsroad noiseroom was cleanolder facilityjob doneplenty of hot watereasy parkingcontinental breakfastfridge and microwavewi figrand haven state parkpet
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Enjoyed our stay..room is clean,modern and comfortable. They also serve continental breakfast..which was ok..the location is in busy area with lot of restaurants close by...I highly recommend Kirby house restaurant..

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michiganfan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

The Rodeway was a good value for less than $60/night. Met my expectations for a clean room - although the tub could use a little extra scrub.. it looks dirty probably due to wear of the enamel in tub. I was disappointed by the dingy towels - but no bugs, no weird smells.. I'd return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank restandrelax84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

If you require a pool, a flat screen tv and a good breakfast etc. dont consider this place. There wasn't even fruit at the tiny breakfast bar.

This is an older property, but quite well maintained.

Here is the good: Room was more than adequate. It was clean and smelled fine, the bed was comfy, it had a triple sheeted comforter, and was well equipped with fridge, microwave, iron, ironing board. The host Bob was most accommadating. And it was at a good price for the area.
We would definatly stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

I used this as a place to stay while on a roadtrip and visiting the nearby state park to go to the beach.

It was fine for this purpose, the bed was huge, lots of TV channels, even though I was at the front right near the road it wasn't too loud. Perhaps better curtains would have made it feel a bit more secure, and I was surprised there didn't seem to be a peep hole in my door. Also the fridge and microwave provided were great.

The bathroom is where the poor quality came in. Broken tiles, peeling wallpaper, toilet didn't flush properly and the towels might as well have not been provided.

Overall I would probably stay here again for the convenience of the amenities and nearby supermarkets.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CW1547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews