We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“big disappointment”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Grand Haven
michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“big disappointment”
Reviewed 27 January 2007

must have changed owners because staff was unfriendly and rooms shown to us had dirty bathrooms and paint/drywall falling from ceiling. staff very difficult when we told them the rooms were too bad to stay.

  • Liked — price
  • Disliked — dirty
  • Stayed January 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank MichiganJessica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    38
    38
    13
    17
See reviews for
43
44
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
chicago
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2006

Fountain Inn has a really good rate (for the Grand Haven area), rooms have a microwave, refrigerator, continental breakfast, and wireless internet so you get alot for your money, more than most motel's offer in this price range! staff is friendly! rooms are very clean, and I will be staying here again-I have to be in area for business and have stayed there two times so far.

  • Stayed February 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank rakmyworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2006

We stayed at the Fountain Inn in October. We were looking for some place economical for a weekend getaway.
We arrived around 8 pm on a Friday night. Our room was on the 2nd floor. I was not prepared for the cinder-block walls of our room, or threadbare carpet and gloomy lighting, and the initial shock was a little much to get over. If I had not already pre-paid we would have left immediately. As it was, we stuck it out. The room itself seemed fairly clean, and if you're just looking for a budget place to spend a night, it's fine. However, after 3 nights in the terrible bed, I had to go to the Dr. to get my neck adjusted. We never made it to the continental breakfast, and were gone most of the day, so we didn't spend much time in our room. We did have a mini fridge which was very nice. And of course we couldn't hear our neighbors because of the thick walls.
Overall, I was not impressed, but in this case you definitley get what you pay for, and as we paid less than $50 a night, i can't really complain too much.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank zephyr35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Grand Haven hotels

Plymouth, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2005

My husband and I stayed at this motel. It was a fine for being an economy motel. No frills. If you are on a budget I would recommend this place. If we would have brought our daughter I would have stayed at the Best Western or Days Inn, which seemed a bit nicer and with a pool.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovinlifePlymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, MI
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2005

This is a simple, nothing fancy inn with very basic amenities. For example, there is just the little soaps in the room, so one needs to bring shampoo, etc. The free breakfast is pretty basic. My main praise for this place is that it was very, very clean and tidy.

  • Stayed May 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Samlikestoeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Haven
0.3 mi away
Best Western Beacon Inn
Best Western Beacon Inn
#1 of 6 in Grand Haven
442 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Haven
8.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Muskegon
Rodeway Inn Muskegon
#6 of 12 in Muskegon
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Muskegon Norton Shores
17.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 18 in Holland
838 reviews
13.2 mi away
Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 1010 S Beacon Blvd, Grand Haven, MI 49417-2614 (Formerly Fountain Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Grand Haven
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Grand Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel Grand Haven
Rodeway Inn Grand Haven, Michigan
Grand Haven Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing