We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Sandwich in GH!”
Review of Lucy's

Lucy's
Ranked #16 of 106 Restaurants in Grand Haven
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Grand Haven, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Sandwich in GH!”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Lucy's is the place to go if you want a sandwich to go (or to eat in, they do have tables). I get the vegetarian sandwich, which is amazing. They use boarhead cheeses, which are amazing. They also have beverages, beer, wine and little snacks if you're in town for the afternoon or heading back to the boat and just want a snack or drink. The sandwiches are a little pricey, $5 something for a half or $7.49 for a whole... but the quality of meats/cheeses they use makes it worth it...BEST sandwiches I think I've ever had. They also have sides, I believe, such as potato salad or pasta salad. They can be very busy during lunchtime in the summer, so get there before or after the lunch crowd if you don't want to stand in line.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kimmyh1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    16
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Indiana
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great little place- good sandwiches.”
Reviewed 12 July 2013 via mobile

We visited for lunch today and was surprised at the variety of choices. All 3 of us ordered something different and we all enjoyed our food. The staff is friendly and the restaurant is easy to get to from downtown. We would certainly go back. Great Bob Dylan photos inside and some great painting on the outside wall.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tasty, perfect for lunch”
Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

Stopped by for lunch on July 6th, I had the perfect 10 suggested by the cashier... good suggestion. My wife had the chicken salad sandwich and said it was good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TMSDLS107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Haven, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Sandwiches!”
Reviewed 30 June 2013

This place has great sandwiches! I wish they delivered! There is indoor seating. They also sell alcohol. Great food!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank mebrook79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The very best deli sandwiches around!”
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Lucy's is a charming little deli spot with the best deli sandwiches around. Their chicken salad is the best I've ever had. I wish they were open Sundays!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pammy715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lucy's also viewed

Grand Haven, Ottawa County
Grand Haven, Ottawa County
 
Grand Haven, Ottawa County
Grand Haven, Ottawa County
 

Been to Lucy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing